Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were great!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The night staff was great! Very good pet friendly hotel. Stay here with confidence!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N. Illinois

nice

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Accept dogs, price, bed was comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of carpet in rooms.
Location: Just passing through.
Everything about this motel is real nice but the room had a bit of a dog odor. I understand this is what you deal with when traveling with a dog, as we do. I would highly suggest to do away with the carpet and use a more cleanable product. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, price was great,staff was wonderful. Will stay there again if we have the dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you are looking for delivery they didn't inform

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Coffee in room, and a bath tub in room was close to my fuel stop
Cons: I was expecting important papers in the morning expected a call when they arrived, informed them of this on making the reservation, and upon checking in, getting nervous about them check out time was nearing i went to lobby and they were just casted to the side. Never informed me of there arival
Location: Was working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location and Fair Price

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We needed a hotel for overnight on our trip. Paducah was the perfect stopover. Hotel location and price was perfect. Only complaint is minor plumbing issue as bathroom stool needs tightening. Downtown restaurant and Riverwalk was perfect. City has done a great job with welcoming tourists. Nice dinner at JPs. We recommend you check it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting smelly hotel next to truck stop

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I cant believe this place is in business. It smelled so bad i could barely sleep and there was no one to complain to at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: Mall area and parks are short distance away.
only problem i had with the room was the bathroom was really small, beds were comfortable room was clean and smelled clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinoiis

comfortable bed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Location: I thought the area looked a little rough. Had to go to East to find something to eat. That area looked rough too so guess it is just the town.
The room was quite and dark which was great for sleeping. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Really have no complaints and would stay there again. Staff wasn't overly friendly but I wasn't there to visit, they did their job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hallway smelled of smoke or something disgusting. The room had plaster coming off the wall around the window. The bathtub had been patched with a kit over the whole bottom of the tub. The bed was very uncomfortable and every time you moved it crinkled. Just very disappointed , but I guess that's what you get for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osage Beach, MO

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Red Roof Inn was right along the highway, but it was quiet. Never heard the traffic once. It was clean. The staff was friendly. The bed was comfy and the king room included a hide-a-way bed for my toddler. Perfect!! We were just there overnight and we didn't eat breakfast, but we will definitely be back. For families traveling through this area - when you need a pit stop to let the kids play. Take them to the Boundless Playground in Paducah. Best park we've ever been to. Zero entry playground, so even kids with handicaps get to play. Mommy & me swings. Merry-go-round with a padded floor. Swinging benches for the parents. Little hammock for the kids. It was so much fun. You have to take your kids here!! And then go to the Waffle Hut (HUT not house) for breakfast. All the retire locals are there so you know it's good. Yummy!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn doesn't care about Non Smoking rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room seemed clean, but smelled awful. The front desk person upon check in was friendly.
Cons: They could make sure that rooms sold as smoke free, are. They should also stop "watering down" the juice (orange and cranberry) served at breakfast.
Location: It is located close to the freeway. There is, only limited parking, and no full access all the way around the building if you're pulling a trailer.
We reserved and paid for a Non Smoking room. At check in, the front desk lady was friendly and helpful. When we went into our room the smell of cigarette smoke was OVERPOWERING! Room 114 on the ground floor was advertised, and sold, as non-smoking. Wrong! We had been on the road for 13 hours, and were exhausted. Also, when we made the reservation hours earlier, there were only two additional rooms still available. We decided to just go to sleep, and try to make the best of a BAD situation. Sleep was elusive because of the foul air inside the room. It reaked, and was most unpleasant. The next morning the fellow at the front desk (who totally ignored us walking in for the included breakfast) offhandedly asked if we enjoyed our stay while checking out. I told him we did not because of the condition of the room. There was no apology, or any expressed concern. His only comment was we should have asked to be changed to another room. I asked him if he'd ever been in Room 114, and he didn't answer. It was obvious he could not have cared any less about our guest experience. I believe it is deceptive to sell a room as non smoking/smoke free if that is not accurate. My wife, nor I smoke. We do not frequent places where others do. Ours may have been an unusual circumstance, but the maids/management of this motel had to have known this room had been smoked in, and was not the result of only one episode of this supposedly "prohibited behavior". We will not return.