Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay for short term

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall, a good stay for such a small town. I was in town deer hunting. When I checked in, I asked the clerk about discounts, but since I used Expedia, I could not be provided any discounts, such as military, which would have saved me money. That should be changed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eddyville Ky

Weird smell

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I paid for this before getting there...the hotel had a bad musky smell. Front desk clerk was friendly, but it bothered me seeing an elderly couple as the housekeeping staff. I checked in @ 4pm and the elderly housekeeping staff was still cleaning rooms. It just made me sad to think these 60 something people were responsible for cleaning. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Building is in need of common repairs/maintenance

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Our window was sketchy as to if it was actually locked because it didn't close correctly. Parking lot pavement needs repair......all in all just basically tacky looking due to poor maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling alone so I was looking for a place that felt safe and was a bit off the main interstate. This certainly filled that need. About 2 miles off the main road and in a area that felt safe. Great customer service at the front desk and the room was very comfortable. I will certainly stay here again if the need arises!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Great room, nice staff, only negative might be for some no pool. Service dog friendly! Will be staying here again next vacation.
4 out of 5
by Doug from IL

Decent stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Cheap quality at high prices

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, food nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness, quality of towels, hotel staff attitudes.
Location: There is a waterpark right next door and the lake is a short drive up the road.
First of all, we booked a king suite, asked for a roll-away bed for our little one and the front desk attendant informed us there weren't any. He did offer us extra blankets and pillows but the website states they have beds available upon request. We have stayed at this motel in the past year so we knew what to expect. The "breakfast" was unreasonable; When we went to eat, there wasn't any food left. We decided to go back to sleep but were rudely awaken at 10:45AM by the front desk attendant telling us we have to leave and that the cleaning service would be at our door in 5 minutes. I am a Wyndham Rewards member as well and I have never been treated in such a way at any other Wyndham Hotel. Disappointed by the hotel staff mostly. Customer service really makes or breaks an experience and it certainly broke this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had concerns during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.as our breakfast start at 6:00 am to 9:00 am you came after 9:00 am.and check- out is 11:00 am we call all guest in room after 11:00 am to make sure they are going to stay or check-out that what front desk call you in your room Sincerely, Best Regards, Super8 Management
3 out of 5
by John from chicago, IL

Good stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, if dated. No problems with the room, the staff was great and very helpful when I requested an iron. Right next door to a nice waterpark, which was great for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We've stead here several times over the past year about once a month , always a very clean and nice hotel . Even better because of the low price , I've stayed in way less for way more . Excellent value in the area . Rooms are always top notch