Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall and highway

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean room with a comfortable bed. The pillows were a little on the flat side. The location was ideal for the mall and to get on the highway. The hotel staff was kind. I did not wake early enough to try the continental breakfast but it was provided. The bathroom was clean and enough towels were provided. Overall worth the price I had to pay. I felt I got above the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel was pretty simple. It was ok for an overnight stay but if you are staying more than one night I would look elsewhere. Convenient access to highway if just passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing is a good adjective.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Things need to work!
It wasn't terrible. The room was decently clean (although it smelled musty). However, we were not able to access their "free" internet until later on the next morning. The manager even tried to help us with it, but he wasn't able to explain why we were able to get on. We've traveled widely and never had trouble like we did that night. We finally concluded that their access must be very limited. The hotel was quite full, and we assume that the other guests were taking up all the band-width (or whatever) when we tried to access it. According to the manager, no one else complained about not being able to get on. Finally, later on the next morning--when most people had left--we were able to connect to the internet. The room was missing the hair dryer (but the manager brought us another one), and the ice machine was broken. No ice on a hot June day was definitely frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

great clean hotel great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
the hotel needs some remodeling on the outside but the inside is what counts. the room was clean. the bathroom was clean. the bed was comfortable. the staff was friendly. great price!!! stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older property but OK stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is an older property. Room showed some wear and tear but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Check in staff was very courteous. Breakfast was better than average for a budget rate hotel. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The price and safe handy location.
Cons: Better & a couple more pillows. An armchair for watching TV.
Handy to the places we wanted to visit. Found a great consignment antique market called The Shed. Give yourself at least an hour to walk the whole thing.The newly restored waterfront is lovely. Shandies restaurant and JP's Bar & Grill are both good eaterys. The decor & atmosphere of Shandies was very enjoyable and the Prawn Cocktail at JP's had the largest shrimp I've ever seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The man at font desk was very nice and helpful. His wife gave me bottled water for room. Went out of his way to give information.
Excellent location. Like outside entrance. Very suitable location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway but without being noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I had driven just over 1,000 miles that day and needed a place to sleep. Pretty simple requirements: clean, quiet, and safe. I got all that and also a good sized room, tub with plenty of hot water, and a very comfortable bed. I was able to get the rest I needed and for a reasonable price, which is all I can ask of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, located in hood area for food etc. Could have better pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean an the bed was comfortable. It is an older hotel but there has been some updates. So all considering it was fine especially for the price. The only complaint I had was checking in and out. I had to wait at the desk 10-15 minutes each time due to no one being there.