Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Comfortable but will not stay again. Felt terrible waking the guy up at 11 p.m. Sheets were very iffy looking.tv's did not work either. Neither did the WiFi. Owner (I think)was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

cleanliness

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete makeover is needed for this hotel. Parking is tight and rooms are dated and smell.
I was disappointed in the room cleanliness. And by cleanliness, I mean the distinct smell of urine in the room. At first, I thought it was a "musty" smell but as the first night went on, I realized it was more than musty. The next morning I went to the front desk and complained about the smell thinking I would be accommodated or moved. This was not the case. The lady at the desk indicated the room was being cleaned now. So once again, I was hoping the room would not smell when I got off work that day. But no that was not the case. The room appeared to be fresher at first, but as the night wore on, the smell got stronger. I thought it was confined to the kitchen table area but quickly realized the smell was also around the bed. The blanket on the bed was scratchy and stiff. The comforter looked as if it had blood stains on it, it also had bleach spots on it. Not only that it looked as if it were from 1975. Overall I was disappointed with the room. When I said something to the gentleman when I checked out of the room, he asked why I had not said anything before then. I informed him I had said something the day before and was basically blown off. I knew if I left the hotel I would not be refunded my money AND I could not afford to lose that money and spend more money for a different hotel. At this point, I will never book again with Expedia if it can be avoided. I will book directly through a hotel chain so I have some time to cancel the reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
CALLED ABOUT LATE CHECK-IN. TOLD IT WOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM. ARRIVED AFTER MID-NIGHT. CLERK SAID THAT I DID NOT HAVE A ROOM. HAD TO SHOW HIM MY CONFIRMATION INFORMATION TO GET A ROOM. AT CHECK OUT NEXT MORNING, CLERK WAS OUTSIDE OF OFFICE. SHE TOOK MY KEY CARDS. I ASKED ABOUT A RECEIPT. SHE SAID EVERYTHING WAS O.K. BUT NO RECEIPT. I HAD PLANNED TO PAY CASH. I LATER RECEIVED A CALL FROM THE HOTEL TO TELL ME THAT THEY HAD CHARGED MY CARD FOR THE ROOM. A LOT OF CONFUSION !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a few nights

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience to freeway
Cons: Making sure everything is taken care of whether in the small kitchen area or making sure the customer is treated fairly.
Location: Decent places to eat
Had some issues during and after check in with credit card payment. Needless to say I was charged twice. Had to go back to office to get everything squared away. Dealing with managers son was a better experience than manager. After that I just wanted to get to my room. Stayed for a few days, there were some other small issues but didn't feel like dealing with it because the only time I was in my room was when I slept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 37075

Easy access from I-24 and near our destination

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience and clean.
Location: We came for a high school class reunion - didn't need any other activites.
I forgot to bring hair spray - a Big K was near by so my problem was solved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bad experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I asked expedia for a room for three adults, one child and a pet for four nights. I was promised a room with queen size beds and a kitchen. Somehow communication between expedia and the motel broke down. I got a dinky little room with double beds and no kitchen. We spent one miserable night and went to a decent motel. We are very dissatisfied. Please take me off your email list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from midwest

Very nice for the price

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Small, friendly, local hotel. Very clean and comfy. No frills, but when you just need a place to sleep and get up and go, that's all you really need. Small kitchen area with a fridge to stash our cold stuff. I would definitely stop here again if I were in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Kansas City, Mo.

nice hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Microwave and Refrigerator in the room. Good A/C, clean rooms and linens. Close to lots of shops and restaurants.
Cons: No pool.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants are close. It is on a main street, so getting around is easy.
This hotel is right on a main street and easy to find, once you are on that road. We stayed for one night while passing through on a long trip. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was typical for the price, yet had a refrigerator and microwave. The room and the bathroom were clean, smelled good, and quiet. We had three people, and hot water was not a problem. The beds were comfortable, and the linens clean. The A/C worked good and was not loud. The TV worked great, and had lots of channels to chose from. The main thing missing is a pool, which was a little disappointing. We would definitely stay there again when going through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrystal from Tennessee

Nice place and close to just about everything

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Price was nice and close to several amenities.
Cons: Update and cleanliness
Location: The national quilt museum and flood wall murals are close as well as several places to eat. It is also in walking distance to grocery stores!
My mother and I stayed here and although it wasn't the best place I've stayed at it was nice for the price. However it was a little dated and we woke up with ants in our bathroom. Overall I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful Place in Paducah

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: clean and great location
Check out www.tripadvisor.com for my write up. This is a good, cheap place to stay.