Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by janice from colchester essex england

holiday

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Would use this hotel again,staff were very helpful, and its a lovely setting,so nice we hope to use it again next year
4 out of 5
by Hoang from London, UK and Ho Chi Minh, VN

Outstanding customer service

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in the deluxe or superior double room whatever it's called. The room is spacious with a cute little balcony where you can sit for breakfast, except for it was too hot in July to do so. The 1st room I was put in has the view of the road so not that glamorous and could be noisy. The air-conditioner in this room didn't work and they swapped it for one that worked for me despite the hotel was fully booked because of the wedding. Hotel staff were polite, nice and helpful. The garden is very beautiful and well kept. The pool is not big but you can have access to the beach near by which was amazingly warm and sandy. Overall a nice place to relax, would definitely stay here again if I'm in the region.
5 out of 5
by Betsy from Marathon

Esplanade full - upgraded to The Savoy

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived at the esplanade they told us they were full so they upgraded us to The Savoy hotel next door. The room was huge and had everything you will need. The restaurant in the hotel is amazing. A great treat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Paradise.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Beautiful gardens were you could sit and relax. The hotel also had it own swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. The beach was only a short walk away.
Cons: We had to wait for our room when we arrived at 3.00pm and also the shower door leaked when in use.
Location: Beautiful location and beach nearby.
A lovely hotel in the middle of nowhere. It was just like being in paradise.
5 out of 5
by David from USA

Could not be better

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
My stay at the Best Western Esplanade was great. This is a very modern, clean, well run hotel in a great location near the beach. The room was of adequate size and was very clean, as was the bathroom. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Anne from upstate NY

hotel was closed

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
When we arrived at the Best Western, we were sent next door to the Savoy Beach Hotel. They told us the hotel was not ready. Three years ago we stayed at the Savoy Beach Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff wonderful. However, we did not have hot water because of a failed oil delivery. I mentioned this in a review three years ago. This visit our room was lovely, hotel dinner was delicious though pricey. But once again we were unable to shower because there was no hot water. They "worked" on the problem and had hot water the next day. Both stays were in March. It seems both hotels are operated by the same owners. So, I cannot rate the Best Western, only the more upscale Savoy Beach.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Samba from U.S.A.

One incredible bath and shower!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Service superb; restaurants recommendation ideal; only negative was not having wi-fi available in the common area (I believe it was inoperable) but should have been in the room regardless. Otherwise it would have gotten a straight 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great Beach location

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I decided to drive to Agropolis and while looking for a hotel ran across this one on the website. Everything was great. We finally found a hotel where the rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was in walking distance to the beach. Only thing negative was that the outdoor pool closed at 6:30pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near sites we were interested in visiting.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
Almost everything was good, but the location was poor. They should have shuttles to the Greek ruins. Cabs are very expensive, and we walked a distance of over five miles to get to the museum and other sites and back to the hotel. Other guests said the same thing.
5 out of 5
by Lenny from Las Vegas

nice surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Orbitz
The hotel was under construction. they put us up at the savoy beach hotel (4 stars) for the same price. Very nice.