Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience close to archeological site.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
What an interesting hotel and town to visit. All staff at the hotel were so friendly and worked to make our stay a pleasure. Loved historical aspects of the hotel. Easy access to archeological site and good restaurants. Enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Blown away

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was the best breakfast I have ever been offered in a bed and breakfast or hotel. I am still dreaming about it! The room was perfectly clean and gorgeous. It was up two flights of stairs so maybe just request a lower floor if you struggle with that (they carried the luggage up). Gorgeous yard also! We took a five euro taxi from the train station because we had a lot of bags. We also took a five euro taxi to the beach one day. It was so easy and right next to the ruins! The staff were incredibly helpful- they were able to help with directions, arranging rides, even getting a band-aid for my son's scraped knee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Charming environment

Posted Aug 14, 2017
A very different experience from a modern hotel, in an old house with lots of historic touches. Very comfortable. Not quite as close to the Paeustum archaeological site as we thought , but maybe that was just the extreme heat of the 'Lucifer' heatwave. Great breakfast .
5 out of 5
by Gilda

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful rooms, with a view of the temple which is quite inspirational at night. Great breakfast is included and fine dining is near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the people who run the hotel were wonderful and extremely helpful!!!
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near an an amazing historical site.

Posted May 27, 2017
Granaio dei Casabella is a very nice place to stay near the Paestum ruins. Nice room, helpful and pleasant staff, great grounds to wander around in, excellent breakfast included, and a pleasant evening restaurant the owner supplies as a convenience to guests.
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Quiet, elegant country hotel near to the ruins at

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautifully quiet. There are several public rooms which are elegantly furnished (traditional country furniture which suited the building very well) and provide comfortable seating areas. There is also a lovely shady garden. Our room was very simply but attractively furnished. My only grumble related to the bathroom which we felt should have more room for guests' personal toiletries and more towel rails and that the toilet seat was too small for the pan. The food in the restaurant was very good but the small menu looks as though it may be a bit repetitive if you are going to stay for longer than a night or so (but there are other restaurants nearby). The staff and management were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel for a relaxing stay and for visiting the ruins at Paestum, which are just a few minutes walk away. The station is about one mile from the hotel. I'm sure that the hotel would be happy to order a taxi for you if you rang ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: This is the perfect place to stay while exploring the archeological ruins is the area.
We couldn't have found a better place to stay. Staff went out of their way to help us with friendly and local knowledge. The food at the restaurant was the best we found in the area. We highly recommend this accommodation.