Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice italy

No way

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Position very good, but service orribile, breakfast enough but no so good quality, bathroom and room in general was no clean, restaurant incredible, so expensive for terrible quality allover fisch, the most expensive of island!!!....the see in front it's wonderful but the hotel NO!!!
5 out of 5
by Lakan

Good hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is amazing Staff are ace Shout out to the bar staff Antonio, fern and mario And ana They were all ace making sure I had a drink in my hand at all times Hotel views are amazing and it's right next to the sea Staff advised of what to be cautious about and where to go for nights out Overall was a legendary stay We was in room 401 The only downfall was that the lift for that floor didn't work But this does not shadow the service provided On a side note there is one moody staff member he works at the reception at nights And makes a big deal out of everything From getting you a towel or advising for taxi numbers he is always moody and I pleasant to talk to
5 out of 5
by Arsen

i"ll be back!-))

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
location was end of island ,long driving ,... but finaly cristal clear water privat beach quiet beautifull sunrise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

okay hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: management, organization, honesty of location
Location: location is very nice, right on water, relaxing view and nice poolside area.
pros: nice view,relaxing. good restaurant even though only had 4 options to choose from, not full menu. cons: i booked here because they stated they were close to the party area at zrce, but it was a 25 minute drive costing $40 each way, which really adds up and made it so i could only visit the beach once a day because of cost. i booked a panoramic sea view room, they gave me a regular balcony with the view of the side of the building and partial sea view in the distance. i had to go back down and argue with them that this was not the room i booked, after some conversation they gave me the panoramic room i booked. the elevator broken and no one helped me with my bags so i to carry it all back down after carrying it up, not a big deal for me as i am capable but still unlike most hotels who have someone to offer to help. i was only here two nights and after the first night they told me i had to move rooms, because they needed to do a/c work and the pipes were over my room that they had to get to, i asked if they could please wait one more day since my stay was only 2 days long and they told me no, and that i had to wake up and move at 10:00am. after discussing it further we agreed i would move out at 2:00pm and they offered me a nicer room and a massage, they told me i was moving to the 2 bedroom apartment they had, and that it was big and id be happier there. the next day they did give me the massage but downgraded me to a normal room which was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Too far from zrce beach. Secondly there was no one to handle d baggage. Thirdly which hotel dosent have a dental kit,even 2 star hotels have. And which hotel in the world has check out at 10 . the air con was bad and was centrally controlled. The hotel reception staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good property with disappointing facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Swimming Pool & Location close to the beach
Air Conditioning did not work and there was very little hot water… You can't control the A/C from the room as they have central controls at the reception Pool are is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Great location but a few errors

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Amazing location situated right next to the beach with a lovely pool and great big rooms with comfy beds. The food is very slow and often arrived wrong. The rooms weren't cleaned every day. However there are a nice couple of restaurants a short walk away and the private beach is beautiful and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Mark Strydom from Jozi

Away from everything

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Internet was slow. Airconditioner was terrible. Tons of old people. Very far from life but that is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Rooms were old. Staff all pleasant but needs better upkeep. Beach is beautiful and the area is beautiful as well. The 4th floor suites are nice. We had to change rooms because first room had a fishy smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Amazing hotel, staff extremely helpful and friendly.