Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Breakfast was good. Overall hotel condition is OK. Not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice view of the valley

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Spacious rooms, awesome view from veranda. Breakfast was very unremarkable no bacon sausage or meat products. Rooms were clean. Housekeeping was knocking on door at 8:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The carpet could be replaced, and the walls painted with a few other fix-ups. But for the price, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Noise window

Posted Nov 6, 2017
About the window it is too noise because when the wind attached the window
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Our room had a great view of the Glen Canyon at no extra charge. They are pet friendly. Their breakfast had a lot of variety, including freshly scrambled eggs. It was convenient for all parts of the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Old but OK

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location of hotel to sights we were going to and view from the room we were in.
Cons: Get rid of that overpowering perfume smell. I would paint and brighten the hallways and rooms. I would improve the breakfast.
When you walk into the lobby, you don't notice how old the hotel is...at least I didn't. To be closer to our room, we had to drive around back and enter through a back entrance. It was then that I noticed the smell. It was a sickeningly sweet odor that I thought for sure was hiding something. I actually woke up with a headache from it. The long hallways needed new paint and the wood was all scratched. The lighting was dim fleurescent. The furniture in the room was old and scratched but serviceable. The bed was fine and the pillows were excellent. The shower was one of those insert things, again old but clean. The sinks were outside the toilet/shower room. The view from the room was actually nice. We got to breakfast about 7:45 and there was no more pastries and barely any eggs. I asked for more danish and they brought out a fresh batch. I did not see any fruit or plain yogurt which is what I wanted. the OJ wasn't great. Soo, overall it is ok, servicable for a night maybe two, but I would definitely recommend renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldspring, TX

Fall visit

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Location: Horseshoe canyon was neat and we took a tour with Horseshoe Bend Slot Canyons. The slot canyon was really neat and not crowded like other groups.
OK for the price. The hot breakfast was good and had a nice selection. There are no elevators and we had to carry heavy suitcases up stairs and no one available to help. We are getting to the age that it is very to do this. The use an air freshener that was bothersome to me and I am not usually bothered to much by them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg michigan.

Excellent place with bad carpet

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful view. Clean room with Kerurig coffee. Huge hot breakfast that was very tasty. The only draw back is the hallway carpet that was beyond stained. It was disgusting and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good Bed , but they should start renovation.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: They should start rehabbing the rooms even if they do just a few each year before its too late.
Location: Great Location
This place is close to everything but it needs some TLC. Nice comfortable bed but the room and furniture are old and need change. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Property is old needs work Ck inn was very slow staff at desk not friendly will not stay there again