Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

These folks know the hospitality business!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Secure, well-lit parking at the door, quiet, courteous staff, non-smoking rooms - nicely kept grounds
Location: I did not get to stay in Pageland, but certainly a friendly town. Other drivers waved at me as I drove down the main street exiting town!
I booked this hotel because of the great room rate, positive reviews and proximity to Charlotte. I drove in from New Jersey and arrived for a late check in. The front desk staff person (I wish I caught her name) was very courteous and professional. Check-in only took five minutes. Pageland should be proud to boast such a great lodge. This hotel was one of the cleanest I've stayed in, and I do a lot of traveling. The Management obviously knows the hotel business as the room set-up and amenities rivaled any chain hotel. Extremely quiet, comfortable and secure. (The town itself is quaint with its Main Street USA feel!). They also allowed me late check-out at no additional charge. I will most certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Pam

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Only option in the area - Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was only for a weekend and I was only there to sleep at night while visiting a friend in the area. The room was clean. The bed was soft but that is comfortable for me. This is a small town and the only hotel in the area. The level of comfort outside at night is a bit uncomfortable but I felt safe inside with the door locked. They do charge a $25.00 deposit if you notify them that you are a smoker but after a quick inspection of the room to confirm no smoking in the room, upon check out, you receive the deposit back.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice stay...not so nice mattress.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
For the most part I enjoyed my stay at Guest Lodge. The only thing I would say that needs immediate attention is the mattress in my room as it was past its prime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: affordable and clean
Cons: New bed maybe
Nice ,clean, bed was a little soft for me but overall very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Affordable and pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Bela (Manager) will help you with anything.
Cons: No Ironing board or iron in the room. But overall a good experience.
Location: Plenty of quick restaurant options nearby. (i.e. Subway, Bojangles, McDonalds)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ella

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The check in and out was easy and quick. Friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a little small. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. The thing that I would have to complain about is that they did not have coffee pots in the room.
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Conroe, TX

Nice, short stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a late night stay after a day of travel. I was a little concerned about what we were getting for $75.00 a night in a small town. But we were very pleased with the stay. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. It took a little while for the room to cool because it was a large room with 4 beds but it didn't take too long. Great night sleep. Would have liked a nice, warm cup of coffee in the morning but had to throw coffee out. It had been there a while.