Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Affordable and pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Bela (Manager) will help you with anything.
Cons: No Ironing board or iron in the room. But overall a good experience.
Location: Plenty of quick restaurant options nearby. (i.e. Subway, Bojangles, McDonalds)
4 out of 5
by Ella

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The check in and out was easy and quick. Friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a little small. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. The thing that I would have to complain about is that they did not have coffee pots in the room.
5 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Conroe, TX

Nice, short stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a late night stay after a day of travel. I was a little concerned about what we were getting for $75.00 a night in a small town. But we were very pleased with the stay. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. It took a little while for the room to cool because it was a large room with 4 beds but it didn't take too long. Great night sleep. Would have liked a nice, warm cup of coffee in the morning but had to throw coffee out. It had been there a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if no other options

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay at this hotel because it was on my travel route, so there were limited options. The hotel was a lot lower quality than I expected based on the other reviews. It is extremely dated and in need of an update. Shower pressure was ludicrously low and the door lock to the outside was very sticky. No bugs, though, which is always a plus.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from Shorter now (London GB in previous epoch)

Bollywood is alive and well in Pageland

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Um, well, I would not go back. The desk clerk was more like a boardinghouse owner, and wanted to see as little of me as possible. Told me to just leave the key in the room on Sunday morning and to turn everything off. (This was when I checked in on Wednesday). The neighbors were loud, construction workers I think. No pool. No in room coffee. And the cherry on the top was that the Dish TV only showed about six non pay per view channels, four of which were Indian language, one was the weather and no news.... Some of the Adult pay per view was very adult, and I presume Indian ones were as well,the titles had me guessing. Movies were Indian (authentic Bollywood I assumed). As I don't speak Pakistani or whatever language it was, the TV was useless. Luckily I was so tired when I got in each night from my horse show, I wasn't that bothered by it. I did spend some time the first night trying to adjust the Dish menu settings to see if there was anything other than HD Indian programming, but to no avail. The last night I watched "India has Talent" (no really, it doesn't) which was funny, and reasonably easy to follow even without any linguistic skills.Next trip to this horse show I will sample the delights of a different hard court motel.
4 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Price of room was a good value
5 out of 5
by Polly from Nichols, SC

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
My husband stayed here during an overnight trip. When we arrived, the hotel owner greeted me and treated me with so much kindness and respect. She called me by my name as I was filling out paperwork, and offered to help us with anything we may need. The room was extremely clean, it smelled good, and the bathroom was spotless. The air conditioning, WiFi, TV, fridge, and microwave all worked well, and I had no problems using any of them or connecting to WiFi. (That's always a plus!) During our stay, we needed an iron and ironing board, and when I called the front desk, they had one for us to use. Also, it was very quiet. We didn't hear anything from our neighboring rooms or from the street out front. When we went to check out, the owner came out to tell us how much she appreciate us staying with them and also asked if there was anything she could improve. I honestly couldn't (and can't) think of a single thing. It was truly one of the best little motels we've ever stayed in, and I'd gladly stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jean from greenville,sc

Best hotel for any stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised,this hotel is at a 5 star rating,the room was very clean,the bathroom was outstanding and it was quiet.Now, I wish they would have coffee or tea I the rooms.Great remote location !!!!!!!!