Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER ,NY

SURPRISE

Posted Nov 3, 2017
WHAT A SPECTACULAR BREATH-TAKING RESORT BUT WITH MODEST ACCOMADATIONS. A PRIVATE BEACH WITH AN INCREDIBLE VIEW OF THE SEA AND BREAKING WAVES GIVES YOU THE FEELING OF AN EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE CLUB FIT FOR ROYALITY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciated the feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

A Great Business Trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Coco Reef made my business trip so much more enjoyable. The staff helped me find a scooter and also helped me get back from the hotel to the airport. The room was right on the beach. I look forward to my next business trip in Bermuda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciated the feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Shadow

Perfect Honeymoon Get-a-way!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
What an incredibly beautiful place to stay! The hotel was kind enough to give us a room upgrade and we were right on the beach so we couldn't have asked for a better room! Clean, spacious and the views were amazing! We LOVED spending our honeymoon here! The service and staff were also outstanding. The only thing I would improve upon would be their continental breakfast selections. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Shadow, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciated the feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef maybe for your one year anniversary. Congratulations again on your Honeymoon Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A little outdated, but right on the beach, quaint

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Perfect location, right on the Elbow beach, great staff, very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Galian, Thank you for the your review. We appreciated the feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and using hotels.com was a joy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Philip, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel on the beach in paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Each room has ocean view the hotel is right on the beach.
Cons: Add additional items in the restaurant menu.
Location: Spend time on the beach. Go to the front street and enjoy international restaurants. Visit the fort, underground caves and aquarium.
Nice and Clean rooms. Wonderful view and right on the beach. Great and friendly staff. Stayed multiple times and will surely stay there in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Jayesh, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feed back and will share the information with our Food and Beverage Manager. We are look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was non-existent due to a high tide. The room had bugs and cockroaches which I would deem unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feedback. For the month of October Bermuda did experience extremely high tides which was unusual for the island. Coco Reef is in a garden setting which does bring nature close to the room and we try our hardest to keep them out with preventive maintenance. We will share the information with our housekeeping to team to see what extra measures we can take. We hope you will considering given Coco Reef another chance. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila., pa

Coffee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room has a small coffee pot with enough coffee for only one cup. Wish there was a coffee shop nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feedback and will be sure to share the information with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by Graham

2 from Toronto

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 4 days at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The Staff were so friendly and the beaches were just fine. The food is second to none and if you rent a scooter you are minutes way from St Georges and Hamilton. Would definitely return, the island is beautiful and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Graham, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciated the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful location but ill-managed hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: the location on the beach , the garden, the view and the staff.
Cons: They should hire a real chef and avoid ll these 'cheap' ways like plastic table cloth, extra charge for a nasty expresso if you have breakfast plan,
Location: again the beach and the water is extraordinary Not much to do unless you rent snorkel gear next door (it is free for Elbows customers!), No shuttle
Location is outstanding nearby the beach. But many things are not right; big garbage can on the beach never emptied, broken glass bottle behind our umbrella..., no showers around the beach and the ones at the pool do not work! The restaurant is really not good at all. Breakfast has terrible danish , croissants either hard or sticky, bread is the cheapest you can find...Grapefruit is canned. Why not get some good local stuff like pineapple jam for example? If you eat breakfast outside (and the view is gorgeous), you eat on a plastic table cloth...(They say it is because it can rain but anywhere they change the table cloth with each customer ?? and the area is covered). Lunch was even worse. Prices are extremely high for a less than average food level! We ended next door at Elbow beach for all our food... The very positive thing is the very nice staff. They are all extremely helpful and cheerful from the cart driver to the lady at the front desk or the room staff. The property isn't really managed. There is not much to do. No snorkel gear for customers (like they do next door), nothing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feed back. Here are Coco Reef we are always looking for ways to improve our service and will be sure to investigate the areas you highlighted. We hope in the future you will return to Coco Reef and all us the opportunity to show you what we can do. Warm Regards Nicole Reservation Manager