Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Central location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
On a very nice Beach near center of the island a 20 minutes scooter Ride to anywhere in Bermuda grocery store close to hotel so you can buy food so as not to eat at restaurants all the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very pleasant hotel. Restaurant food was excellent but the portions small and the price high. Steve Jones was excellent, he made our stay memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We appreciated your feed back and will share in the information with our Team. We are always delighted to hear Steve helped to ensure your sat was memorable. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location...private beach.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Could do with a few upgrades for the price. Staff, food, location were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your review. We appreciated the feed back and pass the information onto our Director of Food and Beverage. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotelroom close to beach front view

Posted Nov 20, 2017
would recommend to my friends would encourage to add vegetarian food in menu and more reasonable price food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Good Day Priti, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feed back and will be sharing the information with our Food and Beverage Team. Looking forward to Welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great View Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Wonderful view.
Cons: More electrical outlets.
Location: There is a wonderful beach nearby, as well as the Rail Trail.
I am very impressed with the staff. They are pleasant, and went out of their way to help. The hotel is a little dated, needs to have more electrical outlet, but it is still very comfortable. All the rooms seem to have an ocean view. The bus service to Hamilton is very frequent. Overall, this is a good hotel. I will be staying there again next time I am in Bermuda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Bue, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feed back and will forward the information onto our Maintenance team concerning the electrical outlets. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, N.J.

Paradise in Bermuda

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We were there November 6-10. The weather was perfect and the hotel was fabulous. The grounds are beautiful and well managed, the beach is small but still gorgeous, understand this is part of Elbow Beach, not the hotel but that stretch of beach. Whatever you needed the front desk took care of you. There is a small supermarket about a quarter mile away and the bus stops are the same distance for Hamilton or the Dockyard. I want to thank Nicole C. for all her help, she emailed me valuable information and greeted us at the front desk when we arrived. Thank you Nicole, you made our stay memorable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tony, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are looking forward to Welcome You back to Coco Reef. Looking forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards Nicole Carreiro Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTCHESTER ,NY

SURPRISE

Posted Nov 3, 2017
WHAT A SPECTACULAR BREATH-TAKING RESORT BUT WITH MODEST ACCOMADATIONS. A PRIVATE BEACH WITH AN INCREDIBLE VIEW OF THE SEA AND BREAKING WAVES GIVES YOU THE FEELING OF AN EXCLUSIVE PRIVATE CLUB FIT FOR ROYALITY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciated the feed back and look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A little outdated, but right on the beach, quaint

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Perfect location, right on the Elbow beach, great staff, very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Galian, Thank you for the your review. We appreciated the feed back. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel on the beach in paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Each room has ocean view the hotel is right on the beach.
Cons: Add additional items in the restaurant menu.
Location: Spend time on the beach. Go to the front street and enjoy international restaurants. Visit the fort, underground caves and aquarium.
Nice and Clean rooms. Wonderful view and right on the beach. Great and friendly staff. Stayed multiple times and will surely stay there in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Jayesh, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feed back and will share the information with our Food and Beverage Manager. We are look forward to welcoming you back to Coco Reef. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The beach was non-existent due to a high tide. The room had bugs and cockroaches which I would deem unacceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Nicole , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. We appreciated the feedback. For the month of October Bermuda did experience extremely high tides which was unusual for the island. Coco Reef is in a garden setting which does bring nature close to the room and we try our hardest to keep them out with preventive maintenance. We will share the information with our housekeeping to team to see what extra measures we can take. We hope you will considering given Coco Reef another chance. Have a Wonderful Day Warm Regards Nicole Reservations Manager