Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

warm friendly place with wonderful view and beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly and the location.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but actually I loved it.
Location: next door to Elbow Beach resort and not far from all the beautiful beaches along that coast including Horseshoe Bay. Easy bus ride to Hamilton.
Small friendly hotel, a little bit of a throwback in decor, with an amazing view and spot on Elbow Beach. Staff are terrifically friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Loved the pool right under the dining deck. We loved Bermuda and would love to return to this hotel some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paradise Found

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Every single thing.
Cons: Upgrade and enlarge the bar with high stools for a better ocean view.
Location: we never left the property...it was just perfect.
My husband took me to Coco Reef for my birthday and it was AMAZING. We loved the charm, the incredible beach, the staff, the food...the pool, the views of the turquoise ocean from every window or outdoor location...the entire experience. We'll be back ASAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Coco Reef Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel location was excellent with private beach and gentle surf for swimming and some snorkelling around the large submerged rocks off the beach. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and offered shuttle to and from bus stop and the market. The walk to the South Rd. Was a little long on a hot day but doable. The Parakeet diner was a quarter mile walk for alternative ways from the hotel.The hotel restaurants were of good quality and you can ask for a burger anytime even if not shown on the menu. Beach time at this hotel is one of the best i have ever had this hotel is worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: near the ocean
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: Location is a little far from Hamilton but we had nice experience with the bus and taxis
Had a wonderful stay at Coco Reef, very relaxing and a wonderful taxi tour with local Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. Very helpful. The food was top notch.
Cons: The rooms could use some sprucing up. Overall they were very nice just a little worn in areas.
Location: Very close to Hamilton. Easy access to the buses. Right on the beach.
We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay. Room was late being available. The beach was wonderful, like it was your own, and the sunrises were spectacular. The staff was unbelievable. They bent over backward taking care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning system was outdated and could use some improvement.
Beautiful location right on the beach, friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coco Beach is wonderful!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We just returned from a 4 night vacation to Bermuda and stayed at Coco Reef. Perfect location. Close to Hamilton and easy access to both ends of the island. Hotel sits on a cliff and every room has a gorgeous view to the ocean. Room decor is dated but very clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean although shower had low pressure. Beach is lovely with easy access to Elbow Beach and their restaurants. Perfect hotel if you don't need all the amenities of a large resort and want to be in a great location. And the views are incredible!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin NJ

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Bermuda people very congenial, gregarious, best anywhere. Beautiful beach, gorgeous pool, very friendly staff.
Cons: Room décor tattered, sandy floors, housekeeping needs attention. Detailed work not accomplished (paint jobs, trim, dujvae in tatters, TV HD poor).
Location: Location is excellent, good cabs and bus travels. Bring the sunscreen as UV is extreme.
Marriage fees too high for service rendered. Staff extremely courteous, We made the best of 4 days with bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Prime location. Beautiful views, quiet.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Out of the way located on a hillside makes for a lot of uphill walking. Gorgeous views and beach. Friendly staff. Very laid back. If you're looking to be waited on hand and foot this isn't for you, but if you're looking for a great place to chill out, this is THE place. Rooms are clean but a little dated. Location is outstanding. We loved it here and will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: got a room right on the beach, the staff is very nice, no problem getting chairs and umbrellas, quiet and peaceful, beautiful beach and convenient, snorkeling right there if willing to swim a little out, check out fantasy caves, swizzle inn, and snorkeling and tiki bar at Tobacco Bay. Great place if you took a cruise and want a room for the night on the water. Cons: when we first arrived the front desk didn't even have us as booked and had to call Expedia, no one informed us of anything just handed us the keys at the front desk (we learned from other travelers about the shuttles, taxis and buses and where to sightsee), breakfast for two is about $75 which is crazy for eggs and bacon, dinner was awful at $150, we went out most nights If it wasn't for Zika risks around the world and being pregnant, I would never have traveled to Bermuda. The people are very nice around the island. Compared to other islands, it is not worth the price. They say it's safer, maybe. There's still riff raff like anywhere else and a few beggers on the street. They say it's expensive because it keeps the riff raff out and keeps the people up to par as far as salaries. It's not as equal as they claim as far as from talking to locals, cab drivers, and waiters. I recommend Bahamas, Antigua, Mexico any day. You get more from the all inclusive depending on your lifestyle, and you can genuinely relax without a stick up your butt.