Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything good
Cons: Nothing at all ..
Location: Close to all beach rite there..
Great hotel rite off beach made you feel like family food awesome ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great Beach and pool. Rooms outdated mattress ollo

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Stayed there many times but must say rooms need to be updated meals average and expensive. Staff couldn't be nicer beach and poll superb. Location on elbow beach the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon Ga.

Nice view on beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Rooms have views of beach. Easy access to beach. Pool and bar and restaurant for those who want to stay close. Few minutes from Hamilton on scooter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only issue was with them failing to secure a taxi for us ok the day we were leaving but they reconciled the issue. Beach is amazing, rooms were great for the price (in comparison to others on the island) and all of the people I encountered were friendly and informative. Great location in the middle of the island as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro,DE

Return Visitor to Coco Reef

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and accommodating and would recommend this hotel to all my friends. Great views of the ocean and nice pool.
Location: Close to Hamilton and the ferry system to the Dockyard and St. Georges. Great shopping and dining choices in nearby Hamilton. Moped rentals next door.
Fifth time back to Coco Reef (14th to Bermuda) and close to public transportation. Helpful friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. Right on one of the best beaches in Bermuda and close to grocery store for snacks and the Paraquet restaurant (close by) for affordable (for Bermuda) breakfasts. Steve from the staff accommodated us for rides to the main road to catch the bus. Good value for high priced Bermuda and look forward to our return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice location. Hotel has it's own beach. Excellent view from all rooms. A bit dated but fine for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

warm friendly place with wonderful view and beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly and the location.
Cons: Rooms could be updated a bit but actually I loved it.
Location: next door to Elbow Beach resort and not far from all the beautiful beaches along that coast including Horseshoe Bay. Easy bus ride to Hamilton.
Small friendly hotel, a little bit of a throwback in decor, with an amazing view and spot on Elbow Beach. Staff are terrifically friendly and helpful. Comfortable room. Loved the pool right under the dining deck. We loved Bermuda and would love to return to this hotel some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paradise Found

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Every single thing.
Cons: Upgrade and enlarge the bar with high stools for a better ocean view.
Location: we never left the property...it was just perfect.
My husband took me to Coco Reef for my birthday and it was AMAZING. We loved the charm, the incredible beach, the staff, the food...the pool, the views of the turquoise ocean from every window or outdoor location...the entire experience. We'll be back ASAP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Coco Reef Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel location was excellent with private beach and gentle surf for swimming and some snorkelling around the large submerged rocks off the beach. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and offered shuttle to and from bus stop and the market. The walk to the South Rd. Was a little long on a hot day but doable. The Parakeet diner was a quarter mile walk for alternative ways from the hotel.The hotel restaurants were of good quality and you can ask for a burger anytime even if not shown on the menu. Beach time at this hotel is one of the best i have ever had this hotel is worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: near the ocean
Cons: rooms need to be updated
Location: Location is a little far from Hamilton but we had nice experience with the bus and taxis
Had a wonderful stay at Coco Reef, very relaxing and a wonderful taxi tour with local Louis.