Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We visited at the end of the season, November. Facilities were somewhat limited but plenty of staff about. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Great location and beautiful beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We loved Bermuda and Elbow Beach. The staff were over the top accommodating and could not have been more pleasant. This was our first trip to Bermuda and we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Resort with excellent ocean views and service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The ocean views and service at this resort are excellent.
Cons: Rooms, while clean and comfortable could use some updating.
The overall experience was wonderful. The views from the resort are stunning. The main lobby area is exquisite Guest rooms could use some updating but are very comfortable and clean. The staff is gracious and helpful. Prices at the restaurants are a bit high but the food is wonderful and the staff is excellent. Would definitely recommend this resort to others and be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, NH

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the ocean view from the room.
Cons: Re open the restaurant and guest rooms in the main building.
Location: The hotel is centrally located to downtown Hamilton for shopping, dinning and island ferries. 10 -20 minute taxi rides to outstanding golf courses.
My wife and I have stayed at the Elbow Beach Hotel many times over the years. The primary reason is that the hotel is on the ocean with a fabulous beach and of course a very friendly and helpful staff. The physical location puts them in easy reach of many fine restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2017
From the gorgeous grounds, to the comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms, to the friendly and remarkable staff. Our stay at elbow beach was everything we hoped it would be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Mixed reviews

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent beach. Restaurants are nice.
Cons: Check in...rooms should be ready upon arrival.The property needs a facelift.The grounds should be better maintained. Furniture on the patios is cheap.
Location: Easy access to the beautiful beach.
This hotel must have once been incredible. For now, the main hotel is only used for check in/out, the spa and the pool. The rooms are all bungalows around the property. Most face the ocean. The rooms have been renovated and are comfortable. Check in to our room was delayed by 1.5 hours even though we arrived at 3. (This seemed to be a common occurrence.) Elbow Beach is one of the few hotels with a good 1/4 mile stretch of private beach. It really is beautiful. If you have one of the rooms located near the hotel, you will need to ask for a golf cart ride to get to the beach. They are usually pretty quick to respond. The restaurants are good and have a nice variety. (Note: everything is expensive in Bermuda. The wine list consisted of ones I purchase at home for $20. They are marked up to $70 there.) Taxis to other restaurants or Hamilton run around $20 each way. The staff at all levels are friendly and helpful. We had wonderful massages at the spa. I think it all depends on what you are looking for in a hotel. Given that this is one of the highest priced ones, I would have expected more. We enjoyed, but will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Bermuda

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: My favorite part of the trip was sitting on our patio and relaxing and enjoying the view... Then the smoker showed up in the room next to ours...
Staying for a few weeks, with space to cook is the way we love to enjoy Bermuda!!! Food is cheaper if you make your own breakfast & lunch. Elbow beach resort has everything you need! We loved our time in Bermuda! The island is so Beautiful. The caves and cliff jumping and snorkeling was our favorite on this trip! Thank you Bermuda and Elbow beach for a 25th anniversary memory!!! S.A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location to the beach Wonderful relaxing vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach. Dire need of update

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great beach. Food very expensive and fair at best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

If you are looking to relax, this is the place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very odd that main building closed. Liked room but walk from beach very steep. Mickey's food good but could have more choices. Very expensive. Room service was excellent. Not given much info about hotel or local attractions. 35th anniversary trip and no special attention to that. beach was wonderfully relaxing. Beach staff great too