Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ontario

Great hotel, amazing staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Stayed 5 nights in December. The hotel is in a great location, with a really nice beach, and it's a beautiful hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly, and accommodating. Anything we needed, we were given. After a minor issue with our first room, they were quick to relocate us to what we felt was an even better location. Food at the on site restaurants is on the expensive side, but the portions are great, and food tastes great as well. Our only knock on this place is that the room "decks" aren't as private at we would've liked, and the "beet" salad, was not really a salad, just a pile of cube shaped beets. When we decide to go back to Bermuda, we would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops,BC

The Best Ever Place to Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the scenery, the beach, the ocean sounds, the great food. the really comfortable bed, the furnishings, especially the pillows.
Cons: The water did not taste very good.
Location: The beach was right there with the softest sand that I have ever walked on. The sounds of the crashing waves was so soothing.
Once I arrived, I was greeted like an old friend. All the staff were excellent! Never have I been treated so well in all the places I have stayed throughout the many travels that I have undertaken. It made my experience at Elbow Beach the best ever. There are no words for the many kindnesses that they showed me. Would I go again....YES! An especially big Thank You to Sandra, Kennedy, Danny, Webster, Damien, Briggs, Vida and the others. Janille Abbott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We visited at the end of the season, November. Facilities were somewhat limited but plenty of staff about. Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Great location and beautiful beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We loved Bermuda and Elbow Beach. The staff were over the top accommodating and could not have been more pleasant. This was our first trip to Bermuda and we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Resort with excellent ocean views and service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The ocean views and service at this resort are excellent.
Cons: Rooms, while clean and comfortable could use some updating.
The overall experience was wonderful. The views from the resort are stunning. The main lobby area is exquisite Guest rooms could use some updating but are very comfortable and clean. The staff is gracious and helpful. Prices at the restaurants are a bit high but the food is wonderful and the staff is excellent. Would definitely recommend this resort to others and be happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, NH

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and the ocean view from the room.
Cons: Re open the restaurant and guest rooms in the main building.
Location: The hotel is centrally located to downtown Hamilton for shopping, dinning and island ferries. 10 -20 minute taxi rides to outstanding golf courses.
My wife and I have stayed at the Elbow Beach Hotel many times over the years. The primary reason is that the hotel is on the ocean with a fabulous beach and of course a very friendly and helpful staff. The physical location puts them in easy reach of many fine restaurants and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2017
From the gorgeous grounds, to the comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms, to the friendly and remarkable staff. Our stay at elbow beach was everything we hoped it would be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Mixed reviews

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Excellent beach. Restaurants are nice.
Cons: Check in...rooms should be ready upon arrival.The property needs a facelift.The grounds should be better maintained. Furniture on the patios is cheap.
Location: Easy access to the beautiful beach.
This hotel must have once been incredible. For now, the main hotel is only used for check in/out, the spa and the pool. The rooms are all bungalows around the property. Most face the ocean. The rooms have been renovated and are comfortable. Check in to our room was delayed by 1.5 hours even though we arrived at 3. (This seemed to be a common occurrence.) Elbow Beach is one of the few hotels with a good 1/4 mile stretch of private beach. It really is beautiful. If you have one of the rooms located near the hotel, you will need to ask for a golf cart ride to get to the beach. They are usually pretty quick to respond. The restaurants are good and have a nice variety. (Note: everything is expensive in Bermuda. The wine list consisted of ones I purchase at home for $20. They are marked up to $70 there.) Taxis to other restaurants or Hamilton run around $20 each way. The staff at all levels are friendly and helpful. We had wonderful massages at the spa. I think it all depends on what you are looking for in a hotel. Given that this is one of the highest priced ones, I would have expected more. We enjoyed, but will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love Bermuda

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: My favorite part of the trip was sitting on our patio and relaxing and enjoying the view... Then the smoker showed up in the room next to ours...
Staying for a few weeks, with space to cook is the way we love to enjoy Bermuda!!! Food is cheaper if you make your own breakfast & lunch. Elbow beach resort has everything you need! We loved our time in Bermuda! The island is so Beautiful. The caves and cliff jumping and snorkeling was our favorite on this trip! Thank you Bermuda and Elbow beach for a 25th anniversary memory!!! S.A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach. Hotel needs to be updated

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dated hotel but beach is amazing. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.