Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

FABULOUS HOTEL IN PARADISE

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: THE AMBIANCE, THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD AND ATTENTION OF THE STAFF.
Location: THE LOCATION IS IDEAL FOR GETTING ALL OVER THE ISLAND. ITS ON THE NO 8 BUS ROUTE.
RIGHT FROM THE MOMENT WE STEPPED INTO THE HOTEL WE WERE TREATED SO WELL. THE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC, THE COTTAGE LOVELY AND CLEAN AND ALL IN ALL WE HAD THE BEST HOLIDAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton Twp., MI

Nice hotel, reasonable rates, good location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really, the furniture is of a older style, but fits in with the atmosphere of the place.
Location: Centrally located on Island, ferry to Hamilton is within walking distance, so is the bus stops. Couple beaches close by.
Nice place, maybe a bit dated, but nothing that prevented you from having a great time here. It's very quiet at night, except for the little frogs you hear from dusk till dawn. I'm a light sleeper, but after the first night, I didn't notice them anymore while inside of cottage. Location is in middle of Island so getting to Hamilton or the Dockyard by taxi isn't too expensive, getting to public transportation (bus, ferry) is a short walk. Ferry is a downhill walk, but the walk uphill can be strenuous for those not in average shape. Can't say enough about the Staff here, Vallentine (Valli) was very helpful on our arrival, but everyone here goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. I would stay here again. Bermuda is a very friendly place and all of the Locals are very helpful and very friendly from teens to older folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Nicely laid out garden location with a lovely pool within yards of cottage. Staff were extremely helpful. Food was excellent. Ferry about 8 minutes walk downhill every hour at 20minutes passed the hour. Recommend bus pass/ferry pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Room and staff or great. Having transportation and a food market close by was convenient. Definitely a place I would go to again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very Spacious and Clean.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hospitality, quiet and clean. ALEX at the front desk was super helpful and friendly. Would recommend hotel. Nice restaurant in the hotel as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super expensive for mediocrity

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Big room, needing refurbishment. FourSeasons pricing for motel 6 quality.
5 out of 5
by jonathan

Loved it!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The area did not have much in it, but honestly, I didn't care. The hotel was quaint, loved the privacy of the rooms, courtyards, and quiet walkways. My girlfriend and I loved it! Not super modern, fancy, or beyond extravagant, and I didn't want it to be. Totally satisfied.
5 out of 5
by Richard L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cleo

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
great location manicured gardens cute layout, Rooms need deep cleaning with mold visible in areas and roaches in the kitchenette, no wifi and no staff to address concerns, continental breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast brought to your room each morning and eating it on the patio.
Cons: It would be nice to have a sink in the kitchen area, but it was not a huge problem.
Location: Close to Hamilton, just a 15 minute bus ride or the small ferry at the bottom of the street.
It was our 12th trip to Bermuda but the first time at the Fourways. We met our friends from the UK and it was their first time visiting Bermuda. The hotel is very quaint and the food was outstanding. The thing that we liked most was the staff and in particular, Alex. He made you happy by just being in the room. He runs this place with a great passion for what he does and the staff are attentive and well trained.