Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is old yet clean. The staff is very friendly. We were looking for an affordable hotel in Pagosa so we tried the Alpine Inn. We could hear neighbors through the walls and upstairs. The bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to all activities. Great price. Great hosts. Easy access. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. Our 3rd stay there & not our last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Very good value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel offered us a very comfortable stay. The room was clean with refrigerator and microwave. Had a very nice continental breakfast. For the price this place is a great value. The only negative I would have is it is dated and could use a remodel. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beulah Colorado

Close to Pagosa Hot Springs

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Restful after long drive from Utah We looked forward to a quiet place before heading to the hot springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Almost snowed in

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff very personable and chatty. Helpful with recommending food and drink. Also very helpful with road and weather conditions.. concerned with our travel safety. Felt welcomed and safe in a heavy snow storm. Room and bed comfortable, quiet in hallway. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good place to crash for a ski weekend.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is an older hotel, so rooms are small and facilities are worn. However, the rooms are clean, rates are low and the couple who manages it are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Basically, you get what you pay for, beds were old, and worn, hard to get good rest. Room was clean but in disrepair. Staff was friendly. It was the cheapest place we could find and that was important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Super friendly, family owned and operated. Older but well maintained hotel. Free continental breakfast. Comfortable modern beds and linen. Great value for the economical price. David
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and quiet

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Stayed a couple times here now- great location, and love the breakfast. Beds are comfy, and I like the fans in rooms that are adjustable to own liking- even if for white noise. Not the most updated but love that it's owned by family who lives there!