Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mex

Posted Sep 27, 2016
2nd time to stay at Alpine Inn. It's a smaller Hotel and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Very clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc. canada

Great place to stay if you're on the road.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The owners were a lovely couple. Great breakfast. Beautiful location. Right near Walmart if you need to stock up. Also a great Thai restaurant further down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico, MO

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very clean. Staff helpful and pleasant. Comfortable bed. Bar and grill in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We left a pair of sunglasses and went back the next day to see if they were there. The sunglasses were there as well as a nice pair of sweats. They washed the sweats and had them labeled so they could be picked up. Very nice courteous management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but remodeled. Very clean.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel is in a good location near downtown.
Location: Pagosa Springs has shopping, hot springs, fishing, hunting, biking, hiking, etc. Winter activities include near by skiing at Wolf Creek.
The owners were wonderful. Very accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had no idea what to expect, as this was our first time visiting Pagosa Springs. I made the reservation based off the reviews. We stayed for two nights, and both nights were great! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. John, the front desk attendant checked us in and answered all of our questions The Alpine Inn was perfect for our needs and I would definitely recommend it. We will be staying there next time we visit Pagosa Springs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We only stayed one night in this hotel and it was about what I expected for the price. The lock on our sliding door didn't work but we were on the 2nd floor so I didn't worry too much about it. We were pretty tired when we got there and left early the next day but for the money it was fine for an overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge by outside appearance.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean and comfy. Bedding was wonderful.
Cons: Outside appearance of building needs some attention.
Location: Great location. Right on hiway.
Bedding, pillows, and bed were crisp, very comfortable. Owners very pleasant. Informed regarding directions and local eateries. Very comfortable and comfy hotel. Will stay again if the time comes. Extremely clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond,OK

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Male owner was very rude at check-in..asked if we had a dog..we said NO more than once..and he basically accused us of lying..place was very clean..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

have Patience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Owner (male) was overt and rude. His wife was very pleasant. Hotel is quite old but is clean.