Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Won't be staying there again.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very rude reception stuff. Also the carpet was stained, and beddings didn't look clean. Will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nothing fancy. Cheap place to stay when passing thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, staff so so

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel nice. We got a nice balcony room overlooking the mountains. The lady at front desk very welcoming; exactly the opposite from the man on duty in am. He made us feel like we were being watched every minute; maybe he was concerned on taking an extra egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Room is a little outdated but it was clean and the price was very good for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

a great secret!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Centrally located. The owners were so helpful with suggestions!! If you continue down Piedra Road, there are numerous hikes several miles away.
What a great property. We loved the rooms, the quiet, and the owners. They really made the stay wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Beds very uncomfortable/ Needs updated

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Mainly we needed the motel to sleep while in Pagosa Springs. It failed to provide a comfortable place to sleep. The mattresses and pillows were old and awful and I hardly slept the first night. The second night wasn't much better. I couldn't get comfortable in the bed. Our room was also not ready on time and I watched the checkin guy tell 3 parties their room would be ready in 5 minutes. He came out of office barefooted and in shorts to get rooms ready himself. The family is very friendly but that's not why I stay in a motel. I need MORE than 1 old pillow and an uncomfortable mattress. The bed is important and it was unacceptable really. I don't know why people rate this place so high. Room was also too warm. The lighting was too bad to do hair and make up. Friendly10..Comfortable 2. Price 7. Breakfast 5. (Why couldn't I get the shell off the boiled eggs?) Prepared for My Arrival 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

clean, good value for the price/

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable, spacious
Cons: coffee taste
Location: near restaurant, convenience station. in middle of Pagodas' east and west ends.
at arrival we were welcomed by small staff, small Inn, everyone was very nice and we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Nice motel with good breakfast

Posted May 16, 2017
Great for the price and good mattresses Good continental breakfast
5 out of 5
by James

A nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were ready for a trip to the mountains, and decided to stay at the Alpine Inn. The accommodations were nice and the couple that runs the place treated us very well.