Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Old Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: free WiFi (service in Pagosa sucks), free breakfast, not very crowded (even tho its hunting season), we had microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker in our room, upgraded flatscreen tv, iron, blowdryer, big bathroom, maid service is friendly & accommodating, easy check-in /check-out, pool & jacuzzi, close parking, close-ish to Downton/hot springs. VERY close to The Wolfe...excellent pizza & beer, very quiet, management came to check if maid service was done. Cons: one extremely rude staff member upon arrival, no elevator, painted bathtub was peeling & bubbling, beds were older (very uncomfortable), musty/old smelling room, ours had water damage, no views. Overall, "Meh" or 2.75 ☆. There are better, cheaper options...if they are not booked. Ours was a last minute trip & you get what you pay for. This place is great for 1-2 nights but not a whole week!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel front desk was so unfriendly when I checked in that I will not go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, had a pool. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Free breakfast is very kind but didn't taste good. Had to throw mine out.
Easy to locate hotel from main highway. Hotel was clean and had a pool. Front desk staff was very nice. I really appreciated the restrooms off the lobby, it can be really inconvenient to go back to the room for a restroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: They need to have the road repaired that leads to this facility.
My need for a first floor room were not on my reservation but they made this type room available to me when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good experience. Great view and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The breakfast was the biggest bummer

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: The food area was small (not enough seating), not cleaned between guests, not maintained (the juice dispenser was broken), staff was on her cell phone
Location: The hotel sits outside the town of Pagosa Springs, but you have Mesa Verde, Great Sand Dunes, 4 corners, and Durango within 1-3 hour drive.
We had a 2.nd story room for one night. It was 4th of July, so we went into Pagosa Springs to watch the local fireworks. At the hotel, we had easy check in, clean and inviting room, pretty cool pool and hot tub, and a not so great breakfast the next morning. I'm sure the staff on duty that day, and her not-so-helpful attitude, was not representative of the normal situation, but it paled so much when compared to our experience at the Holiday Inn Express the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Located on a hill away from the city.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could use updating, especially the tub.
Location: Pagosa Springs downtown only a few minutes away by car. Not walkable (no path or sidewalk going there). Hot springs.
Easy access from the main highway. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is clean but a bit dated. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside needs some TLC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall comfortable but shower the had peeling walls and tube.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
It Was A Little Hard To Find From The Highway But Was Clean & Comfortable. Breakfast Was Better Than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
not great