Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley, AZ

Decent place. Close to town and airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not a fancy place but room was comfortable and clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was nice just they never had ice in the ice machine or water in the vending machines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Very accommodating to local shops

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The inside pool and whirl pool was a plus that is why we chose to say here. Plus the hotel was close for shopping and looking around..
Location: Chimney Rock was a excellent site for us to see. Along with the Hot Springs. The ride through the mountains. Old town Pagosa Springs
Our experience was very pleasant. The view was exceptional to see the majestic mountains.. Local shops and tourist attractions were close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel ~~ Good amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy.
Cons: A more welcoming presence would be good.
Location: Location is a bit removed from the main town of Pagosa Springs.. but near a Wal Mart if you need to shop
We attempted to check in at 3:45 and the front desk clerk, who may also be an owner, was less than completely welcoming. He sort of sighed at me since the sign on the door said check in was at 4. I just thought I'd take a chance since we'd been on the road for several hours. He did check me in but with the disclaimer.. If you're rooms' not ready when you go check.. you'll have to come back later. The room was nice enough.. comfortable bed.. a/c was only working ok and when we asked about it later.. he said "It's going to be 45 tonight.. just open the window or I can bring you a fan" Not exactly rude but less than stellar service. We did use the pool and hot tub and both were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Easy access.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean bed, comfortable. Easy to find.
Cons: Needs a general upgrade, carpet, furnishings, etc.
Location: Lots of choices for restaurants and shopping.
Just right for overnite - but not an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not clean. I found long black hairs in the shower, on a towel, and in the sheets. There was peeling paint in the bathroom. Besides the lack of regular maintenance they didn't seem to take pride in cleanliness either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean with a good breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Looks like a chain, but it is a Mom and Pop hotel with very nice service and a nice breakfast. Room was fresh and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels