Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: They need to have the road repaired that leads to this facility.
My need for a first floor room were not on my reservation but they made this type room available to me when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good experience. Great view and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The breakfast was the biggest bummer

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room
Cons: The food area was small (not enough seating), not cleaned between guests, not maintained (the juice dispenser was broken), staff was on her cell phone
Location: The hotel sits outside the town of Pagosa Springs, but you have Mesa Verde, Great Sand Dunes, 4 corners, and Durango within 1-3 hour drive.
We had a 2.nd story room for one night. It was 4th of July, so we went into Pagosa Springs to watch the local fireworks. At the hotel, we had easy check in, clean and inviting room, pretty cool pool and hot tub, and a not so great breakfast the next morning. I'm sure the staff on duty that day, and her not-so-helpful attitude, was not representative of the normal situation, but it paled so much when compared to our experience at the Holiday Inn Express the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Located on a hill away from the city.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could use updating, especially the tub.
Location: Pagosa Springs downtown only a few minutes away by car. Not walkable (no path or sidewalk going there). Hot springs.
Easy access from the main highway. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is clean but a bit dated. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside needs some TLC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall comfortable but shower the had peeling walls and tube.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted May 15, 2017
This property has gone down hill, after many years of trading with them we will no longer plan our trips with this hotel in our plans.
4 out of 5
by Leisa

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed with how hard you had to slam door to get it shut to feel secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disgusting

Posted May 13, 2017
The room smelled old, smokey and musty. And then it's never a good sign when you get out of the shower and you grab your towel and the towels are stained with new stains that haven't been washed and they were refolded.. Walls are paper thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was decent, but will never stay again.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: The whole hotel needs updates. There's not a single wall in the hotel that doesn't have a hole or wallpaper falling off. Also, the hotel smelled bad.
Location: It's really close to the hot springs, about a mile away, and there's stores and restaurants pretty close.
The front desk staff was very friendly, but other than that I don't think I would ever stay there again. Everything was dingy and falling apart. The whole hotel needs updates and deep cleaning. Our room was decent, but other than that I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was not very good and everywhere you walked you could see something falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This room was not very clean - smudges on phone and tv - debris on the bathroom floor - also weird film on bathroom floor - the bath tub and faucet needed lots of work - curtains had holes - sheets not very comfortable - towels and sheets had a weird smell (but not a terrible smell) over all lower quality hotel - it is OK if you can't find anything else