Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Rooms out dated but we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was a good stay. The front desk person was only there to help check me in and I never seen anyone everytime I came and left. It was overall just nice. Nothing overly exciting but I'd stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool and jacuzzi were nice. But the best thing by far was the free hot breakfast!!! It's a little crowded and small, but good food!
Cons: Get rid of the grumpy front night clerk. He was rude and impolite!
Location: It's close to Wolf Creek Ski area and is in a quaint little town.
Minor repairs where needed in the room. Looks like they rented the room to us before they really looked it over. In the bathroom there was paint was coming off, tile separating, and the towel rack kept following off the wall. I would have overlooked these minor imperfections had it not been for the rudeness of the night clerk! We were staying two nights, and the first clerk at check in was great! She was friendly and helpful. But when we came back to the hotel after snowboarding at Wolf Creek our card wouldn't let us into the side door or our room. I had to wait for 10 minutes till the clerk finally was able to help me, and he didn't apologize or anything. He just gave an excuse that the card had been deactivated. No problem...things happen. But don't be so grumpy! Then when we went to enjoy the nice pool/jacuzzi facilities, there were no towels. I called the clerk and let it ring for 5 minutes or more with no answer. I walked back to the front desk and the clerk was sarcastic and rude! I don't know why he has a job that requires him to assist customers!!! He has now customer assistance skills. I will not recommend the hotel just because of this one person representing the hotel. I know it's not fair, but he really left a bad taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Smiles all the way around. Staff welcoming and warm!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It is decent place for the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good place. Accommodating staff, will stay there again. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The common areas are dirty and dusty with a definite unpleasant odor. The breakfast was only just passible. The room carpets and floors in the common areas are dirty and well worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but away from town

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
This property was a bit off the beaten path and a little hard to find. The room was comfortable and we slept well in the bed. Check things out in the room before you settle in...the first room we were assigned to didn't have a functioning vanity faucet. We were given another room after a call to the front desk. We wish we would have been a bit closer to the town action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
A great room at a great price. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate. Not fancy, but clean and a place to sleep.