Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hillside needs some TLC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall comfortable but shower the had peeling walls and tube.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted May 15, 2017
This property has gone down hill, after many years of trading with them we will no longer plan our trips with this hotel in our plans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disgusting

Posted May 13, 2017
The room smelled old, smokey and musty. And then it's never a good sign when you get out of the shower and you grab your towel and the towels are stained with new stains that haven't been washed and they were refolded.. Walls are paper thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

The hotel was decent, but will never stay again.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: The whole hotel needs updates. There's not a single wall in the hotel that doesn't have a hole or wallpaper falling off. Also, the hotel smelled bad.
Location: It's really close to the hot springs, about a mile away, and there's stores and restaurants pretty close.
The front desk staff was very friendly, but other than that I don't think I would ever stay there again. Everything was dingy and falling apart. The whole hotel needs updates and deep cleaning. Our room was decent, but other than that I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was not very good and everywhere you walked you could see something falling apart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This room was not very clean - smudges on phone and tv - debris on the bathroom floor - also weird film on bathroom floor - the bath tub and faucet needed lots of work - curtains had holes - sheets not very comfortable - towels and sheets had a weird smell (but not a terrible smell) over all lower quality hotel - it is OK if you can't find anything else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Basic accommodations, nothing special

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to town.
Cons: Needs upgrades!
Needs an upgrade. Bed pillows flat and old, bed old, comforter and sheets extremely old. It would be nice if this hotel would just do a little upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rooms need updated, furniture was damaged and tacky. Old smoke smell was prevalent. A detailed cleaning would be great in bathrooms. Staff was friendly. We reserved two night but since the condition vs price of the room we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM.

Clean room!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great breakfast. Nice to have SPA in the hotel. Quiet room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff were friendly. Room was clean. Rooms out dated but we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was a good stay. The front desk person was only there to help check me in and I never seen anyone everytime I came and left. It was overall just nice. Nothing overly exciting but I'd stay there again