Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Proximity.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Price, location, staff.
Cons: Not much, maybe clean the rugs a little better.
Location: Hot springs across the street. Ski Wolf Creek 20 minutes away. Some restaurants and shops in town.
Worth the price. Very close to the hot springs (walk across the street), reasonalby close to Wolf Creek Ski Resort (20 minute drive), decent enough bar for a beer and burger, and a more than adequate rooms for the price. The grounds aren't that impressive but I'm not sure anyone who stays here is looking for such things. If you're hoping for a nice, clean room at a budget friendly price, this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice place for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Newly renovated rooms, but some of the common areas looked tried. Affordable dog friendly rooms without the stink of other dog rooms at other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Took care of everything we needed.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall it was a nice hotel. It's close to everything, the staff was friendly, they allow pets, and they provided us with everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid south

Excellent ski hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location,
Cons: Older hotel but would recommend
Location: Across the street from the hot spings and an easy walk to the river and old downtown. Close to a good micro brewery
Spacious room, with a 5 star ski breakfast! Updated bathrooms. Close to key locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the natural springs and only 24 miles from wolf creek ski area. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great staff. Good location. Very clean compared to other two hotels we stayed in on our trip from Durango
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Greatl location and extensive breakfast included in stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: For breakfast they had someone cooking fresh eggs and omelettes.
Location: The location was good.
Check in was a nightmare, the girl working the desk was not at fault because she was new and had only worked 4 days prior to this. They had changed the room numbers and the keys would not work for the rooms. People were waiting for over 30 minutes to get into they're rooms. Some even wanted their money back. They had drilled a hole through the wall for cable tv and the the dust was still on the floor.We reserved a king room and got a 2 queen room, I didn't even complain because it took us so long to get into our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 star property, not 3 star.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The night clerk was polite.
Cons: Desk lady said at 5:30am, "the couches are for guests who are reading, not sleeping". Who goes to a hotel lobby at 5:30 or earlier to read on a couch?
Room was 2 star, not 3 star as shown on Orbitz. Sheets seemed clean as did the bathroom and sink. Went there to sleep, not watch TV.