Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice People

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great experience would def stay again. I have been to Pagosa Springs multiple times and I would recommend the hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by Harold from Denver

One night

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Check what room you receive. Our room faced the front parking lot and a big light shined into our room. Otherwise okay hotel, restaurant for us was just breakfast the next morning. We choose not to eat there, big TV playing, lots of noise. They may cater more to snow adventure clients. Price was good but you are saving money for the area and not paying as much for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

great for a weekend getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here, I loved the fact that it was affordable and was right across the street from the Springs. The room was spacious and fit the four of us very comfortably. The bar was great and management was awesome. Overall it was a great place to get away with friends for a weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Unsatisfactory
2 out of 5
by Ingrid from Castle Rock, CO

Oh, no!!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
we had a 3 night stay and the only reason we decided to finish the stay here was because we did not feel like moving to another hotel. The hotel staff were friendly, the service was good but beyond that I cannot mention any other positives. The TV did not work; mostly an issue with the cable service. On our second night, the guest next door proceeded to slam his door so hard at 2:30AM, waking my husband and I up. You can imagine how horrified I was when all we could hear was him moaning as he urinated in his bathroom. The walls were paper thin and the condition of the hotel is subpar to say the least. The water pressure was also an issue. We were satisfied with the hotel staff to include the housekeeping service and the guest service staff but nothing beyond that. We will not recommend this hotel and we will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Johnny

Great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant experiance. No problems or complaints. Great job of remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints. Nice place. The staff was super friendly. Fairly quiet despite a good number of guests staying for skiing. A bit pricier than where we usually stay, but friends made the reservation. Breakfast was really good--scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karla

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was clean and mostly quiet ( a big diesel pick up parked right outside our window - not the hotel's fault). It was comfortable and I slept deeply. The woman at the front desk was very kind. My son was very happy with the indoor heated pool. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Great location for the Springs

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff was great.
Cons: The rooms could be quieter.
Location: Excellent for access to the hot springs.
This was a great location to the hot springs and although it could have been better the price for the room was great. The only thing we didnt like was the noisy room. We could hear people above and beside us the whole time and not because they were being loud but because the rooms are not well insulated. The breakfast was fine and the room was clean and like I said if you want a good value that is a great location for the springs then this is a great hotel for that. Just dont expect quiet rooms.