Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice older motel in good shape with excellent location. No elevators to second floor or baggage carts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location old hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Right across the street from the hot springs but fresh paint and new carpet can only hide its age so much. The hotel is clean but dated and worn out! If you are in Pagosa for the hot springs and want to save a buck than yes, otherwise look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and walking to springs
I was in town on a weekend get away with my dog. It was a great experience. Friendly staff and great location. I recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel across from hot springs

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hot springs, restaurants, shopping, park and river.
This was my second stay at this hotel, and they have made a number of improvements. Bed, bath, TV, carpet all upgrades. Baths are perfectly acceptable, and the rates are reasonable. Breakfast is eminently serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff. Large room and great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Near the Airport and various sites
The Quality Inn has great breakfast, pool and in the evening Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies and hot beverages. Rate price for the room fine. Very friendly staff and the room was very spacious and clean. Highly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a short stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Bathrooms could do with some updates but otherwise not bad...bed was fairly comfortable.. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anywhere, USA

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Dated property but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very pleasant. Ok for staying one night on the way thru Pagosa Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with fabulous bathtub!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The bathtub was roomy and really enjoyed!
Cons: More pillows on the beds.
Location: The Hot Springs were really enjoyed by my family!
Close to Hot Springs! Nice room for our family! We arrived a bit early and they accommodated our needs and allowed us to register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Other than the need for update just about everything.
Cons: A general upgrade would make the place more appealing on first impression.
Location: We love the location. It is close to most of the entertainment and food.
This is an older facility but staff, comfort, cleanliness and breakfast more than makes up for the need to update. When we pulled in we wondered if we had made a mistake but by the time we left we were very pleased with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Cons: it's a little dark and dated but they have really tried with upgraded faucets and clean upholstery
Location: 1 mile hike up the hill next door to overlook. Frisbee golf. Hot springs and town are walking distance.
The hotel looks a little rough from the outside but they have taken a older building and really tried to make it nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Above average breakfast including an omelet chef using Hatch green chilis. Walking distance to more than one hot springs spa and town. I'd stay here again because the price is decent and I'm not visiting to stay in the room! It was nice to have a bar/restaurant on site. Staff was exceptional!