Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With conditions, okay place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Close and convenient to town, restaurants, and springs.
Cons: Everything seems like it could use extra care at this hotel, cracked windows, faceplates chipped on electric switches, dirty areas.
This hotel is very close to the hot springs which is convenient. They allowed a dog which influenced our decision to stay there. The staff had trouble at check in, one woman seemed to be able to understand situation, but the other one was the one helping us and it took many times to be sure she got it right. The woman doing check out the next morning was definitely knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation trip

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Good location. Thank you. Nothing else to say. Thank you.
Cons: There was an odor in the hall way. The morning we left we could not fine anyone at the desk for a long time waiting so we left the key and drove on.
Location: Location was good. We did not hang around the area but may stay there again if we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mont Belvieu, Tx

Dirty and in need of renovation.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Don't rent out rooms in need of renovation.
Location: Pagosa Springs is a nice town with hot springs. We drove outside of town & went up the mountain on the unsaved access roads. Beautiful.
Dirty and in need of renovation. We had a suite with full size frig, sink, & stove. It looked like a cheap apartment rental inside. Carpets were filthy. Drapes were dirty & at head level in the bed. Large closet with nothing to hang clothes on. Looking across the hall while housekeeping was working, all those rooms looked newly renovated and were just one room with 2 queen size beds. Breakfast was great & staff at breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Walking distance to hot springs, downtown and great restaurants, clean comfortable room, friendly staff. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hot springs and downtown.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean and large room. A second floor ice machine would be convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Convenient hotel in downtown.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and great breakfast.
Cons: Some of the lights weren't working and the walls were a little thin.
Location: Perfect location to trails, downtown, the hot springs, and parks.
While not the fanciest hotel, it is a great place to park your luggage, get a goods nights sleep, and have an easy walk across the street into downtown P Springs. The breakfast is great with a hot breakfast included with a made to order omelet station. If you need a great view of the area, reservoir hill park is right behind the hotel with a breathtaking view of everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the hot springs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed the night while going through Pagosa Springs, on our way to Denver. We live in northern NM and had never done the hot springs before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dank and dark-cannot believe it is a Quality Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location Bed was good and clean Staff was nice and helpful
Cons: Most everything about the appearance and tidiness of the place Repair wood Make it look like a middle class not cut rate
Location: Location is great Walk to restaurants and town square
Unbelievable how unkept the place is Depressing dark decor, looks unclean in halls, restaurant, so called gym Furniture looks like dog bit it, needs to be replaced Stuck an air conditioner up with wood unpainted around it, too loud to use with TV Not enough light in room Outside really looks run down-wood needs to be replaced, junk piled up, slovenly look to place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good cheap overnight motel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Cheap and easy.
Cons: Breakfast was just some cereal and toast. Nothing special.
Good for crashing at night without much expense. Facilities are decent. Desk staff was professional and helpful. Ice machine wasn't working. Not much for amenities, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice People

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Great experience would def stay again. I have been to Pagosa Springs multiple times and I would recommend the hotel to anyone