Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bad experience!

Posted May 27, 2015
If i would have known this hotel was being remodeled i would have changed hotels. I couldn't get a refund so had to stay. We had no pool, or weight room! I will never use your service again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

terrible motel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the shower head was good
Cons: everything stated above, security, cleanliness, needs overall maintenance
Location: right on main road, ski area
no security, doors open 24 hours, slamming all times day/night; vending machines out of order; ceiling falling in pool/hot tub area; light bulbs missing in bathroom, carpet FILTHY, some light don't work, TV very old, bad picture, remote worn out hard to operate; refrigerator on carpet difficult to open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Dec 30, 2014
It was surprisingly nice. It was a tiny bit dated, but everything was in excellent shape and there was plenty of room. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was spotless. The location was great and you can't beat the price! I'm a bit of a hotel snob and I can honestly say that I would come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Cheap hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel and rooms are in need of some up dating and fixing. They look really run down but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Spots on rugs ,,very unclean,,,the room above 2122 should be condemned as every step they took it squeaked so no sleep ,,there was a hole or patch in bathroom,,,breakfast not clean,,never stay there again,,,,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Ancient, Needs Rehabilitation

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Carpets badly stained. Bathtub faucet extremely difficult to work. The beds were tiny. The hair dryer wouldn't work properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: old
Cons: the pool area, and room decor
Old and not upgraded, but price is upgraded. Expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Passing through on motorcycles last minute stay. Everything went well room was clean front desk was helpful finding places to eat and have a drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

ADA NIGHTMARE!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful from the outside, lobby and restaurant were nice. The main sitting/living area was BEAUTIFUL but had no ramp for me to enter.
Cons: I know there was construction going on, but this place needs some serious ADA updates! The hot tub area was once beautiful but now is in sad shape.
Location: Pagosa Springs is one of my favorite places. The lake next to the hotel is beautiful, too bad there is a fence blocking the view from the restaurant.
I should have known it was going to be a nightmare when I noticed the lobby restroom was NOT to ADA standards. Was not able to close stall door while in there with my power chair and toilet was too low. Bathroom in the room as the same. Went in with my crutches and almost ended up in the tub while trying to get up off the toilet. Inquired at front desk about ice machine and was told the only machine on the premises was on the 2nd floor. I smiled and asked where the elevator was and was informed there was NO ELEVATOR and that I would have to use the stairs at the end of the hall!! Did the woman not see I was in a power chair??? Least she could have done was say "Give me a minute and I will help you get ice." But no, she just looked at me blankly as if to not understand why I was a little upset with her behavior. Later we decided to go to the pool/spa. Another nightmare! I decided to be brave and tackle the 2 fights of stairs to get to the pool as we were told it was upstairs....so strange. Well, after climbing the stairs with no safe handrails for support I was so tired my husband decided to go look for the pool as there was no signage to point the way, other than the sign downstairs that said "POOL-----UPSTAIRS"! Well, after hunting around my husband found out we were going to have to go down ANOTHER flight of stairs to get to it!! Pool was dirty and hot tub was almost cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, Utah

Looks good from the outside, but not on inside.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice
Cons: Almost everything, carpets, tvs, beds, need to add elevator to be handicap friendly needs paint and fixed up in general
Location: Nice little old downtown, unfortunately most places were closed the day we were there. Only three places to enjoy the natural hot springs
Had to change room three times, key cards didn't work, then ceiling tiles were wet and sagging, third room was o k. Television was snowy, wifi was spotty at best would work for awhile then disappear. The sheetrock in the hot tub room was partially missing from water damage. Looks like it was a nice place at one time just has not been kept up. Needs major renovation to be nice again. Very dissapointed especially for what they charged for a nights stay.