Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Canon City

Two Well Worn Hotels

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Quality Inn Resort, otherwise known as the Uptown location, or west location, is one of two Quality Inns in Pagosa Springs, owned and operated by the same company. The Resort is undergoing extensive renovation, and because they were not offering breakfast currently, and the pool was closed, they offered to move me to the property Downtown, or the east location. The East location, while satisfactory in a minimalist kind of way is an older property that is very tired, and needs updating. Is is just worn-out. Plumbing in adjacent rooms sounds amplified, the refrigerator was too noisy to leave plugged in overnight, and well, you get the picture.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bad experience!

Posted May 27, 2015
If i would have known this hotel was being remodeled i would have changed hotels. I couldn't get a refund so had to stay. We had no pool, or weight room! I will never use your service again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from New Mexico

Nice place to visit

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a very quiet nice place to stay. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. The beds were hard which may be good for some people but were not to our liking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Quality Resorts Pagosa Springs Co

old and out of date.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wow what a dump! I think I need a tetanus shot after staying here. The carpets are very dirty and stained badly. This place is falling apart. Remodeling is strongly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharla from Centennial, CO

Needs updating

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a serious overhaul. Rooms are dated and the mattresses are obviously very old and not comfortable at all. The restaurant was great though, the Cauliflower soup was incredible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodolfo from Texas

Sky

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Need to be remodel. No toilet paper in our room when we received it, who check the rooms???. Our other room had a water leak at the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristine Tomiko from Denver, CO

Sufficient for a comfortable sleep

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and made up well. It seem alike it might have once been a nicer place, a little run down once you noticed the details. Nothing wrong overall, just true to the reviews of a two-star place - and the door did slam a lot as some wrote - like a slightly frilled up Motel 6. If I hadn't used my Rewards, I would have been disappointed to pay the asking price. Breakfast was very ho-hum with everything served with plastic and styrofoam. I didn't rate service because besides check-in (which was fine) I didn't see staff.