Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The pools were great! The customer service was excellent. Highly recommend this resort. We have a 4 year old and a 2 year old and there we plenty of pools available for them that were not too hot. My kids did well in the 97 to 100 degree pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful facility, comfortable, quiet restfull

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: very stylish yet built for comfort.
Had a great evening and enjoyed the free spa experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

A Romantic Anniversary Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Location. Spa amenities. 24hr access to the hot springs
Cons: The room itself was a bit dated. Some updating could be good, however, not completely necessary.
Location: Perfectly settled in the middle of town. Good for a stroll by the river or dinner on the patio across the river.
My husband and I stayed for our anniversary. Our room was large and warm and we were able to come and go to and from the hot springs as we wished and the hotel is just a walk across the river from restaurants and the walking path. The room was clean, if a little dated. It was nice to have DirecTV in the room as well as a kitchenette. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Total ripoff!!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My friend and I searched different suites available at this hotel and reserved the "Deluxe suite" which was supposed to have two separate rooms and a living room. The cost showed $239. When we arrived our total with fees and taxes came to $309. Our room however was a single room with 2 beds next to each other. We were told that the room we booked was actually $600+ and that instead of them acknowledging error on their behalf and upgrading us we would have to pay the difference for the room we wanted, which we grudgingly decided against. During our stay my friends husband slipped on ice at the resort and sprained his ankle. About 4 AM I got him some ice in a plastic bag to put on his ankle to help with the swelling. At 10 AM the bag had fallen to the floor and his wife stepped on it spilling the melted ice water on the dark carpet. After we checked out I noticed three unauthorized charges to the hotel amounting to $567. $267 was a deposit we weren't informed of. $100 was for a pet fee and $200 was for a carpet cleaning fee. The cleaning crew found the wet spot and assumed we had taken a dog with us that urinated on the carpet. The hotel staff refused to listen to our explanation and told us we were better off calling the bank to dispute the charges. The room was mediocre to begin with. I would have expected something more extra ordinary for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mother Spring View

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Love the location and hot springs and river! Convenient hours! Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and spa experience

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Suite was a bit of a walk in the cold to the springs but everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Front Range, CO

Worth the splurge!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The attention to little details for your comfort.
Cons: Would be nice if the bathhouse had a couple hair dryers.
Location: Enjoyed being able to walk to restaurants. Had a great lunch at the Riff Raff Brewery. Looking forward to the bike path being extended.
We're budget hotel/camping types, so even the standard/basic room was way more than we're used to paying, but it was a worthwhile treat and we're budgeting for another trip next year. Besides the variety of pools to soak in, we really enjoyed the extras - several vip adult pools without screaming kids, and all-night after hours (hence, quiet) access for hotel guests. The standard room was clean, warm, comfy, and nicely decorated and had indoor hallway access right to the pools - excellent for those bitter cold winter air temps! Nice touch on the free coffee, hot chocolate drinks in the lobby too. Endless towels and comfy robes to use. The real clincher was the same VIP access to the pools before check-in time and after check-out, so we felt like we really got our money's worth. We could use the bathhouse at those times, which also had nice touches with private showers and shampoo etc, walk to a restaurant for lunch or go for a hike, and come back later for re-entry to the pools. Not to mention friendly and helpful staff. We're looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent place for my honeymoon.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I let my wonderful new wife plan our honeymoon and it was amazing. We loved the room, the hot springs, and enjoy the nice comfortable room. We got champaign, chocolates, and a 1 hour couples massage. We decided we are going back every year for our anniversary. Great people cool place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best hot springs

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We loved having more than a dozen different spring pools as well as access to cool off in the river. Staff was very friendly with robes and towelstowels and the hot chocolate machine in the lobby was popular with the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal & New Mexico

Diappointed!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Building 323 was lovely.
Cons: Your prices are too high for too little. Not even a resort atmosphere other than everyone walking around in the same robe.
Location: Location was fine.
The building of rooms we stayed in was lovely, 323 Springs. The couch in the room belongs at the Salvation Army., Pumps were not working as a result not all of the mineral pools were available. No discount was provided. It was pricey. I would not refer to this facility as a resort - far from it. I would have felt better staying at a Days Inn and visiting the Springs on a day pass. What a waste of my hard earned money! Was booked for 2 nights, left after 1.