Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It was good to have a proper kitchen set up with crockery and cutlery. Good facilities if you need to cook.
Cons: Clean, washed sheets would be a good start
The bed had been made with unwashed sheets, dirt, hair etc on them. Fortunately there was a washing machine and & dryer and I could wash them myself and remake the bed for the 2nd night. Bathroom had hair in the bath, on the tiles and on the floor. Overall a very disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
I have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping staff. Hopefully you can come stay with us again sometime in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More Like A Co-op

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Central location. Not noisy. Large Rooms,
Cons: Room service. More product (coffee, soap and coffee filters)
Location: Pagosa Springs is about an hour from Durango where you'll find a lot more to do. About 1.5 hours away from Creede and the Gem Mines (not worthy)
A bit misleading from the Lobby and Internet listing on Expedia. I 'checked in' with 21 other people in line in the lobby (I didn't know) and was a bit taken-back having never experienced that before. Once you drive-in to the development, there was a reason- Its a MASSIVE. Once you check-in; if you're expecting to walk back to your room you're in for a big surprise. I followed a long road to the " Teal [section] Apartments" and was shocked to see a full Condo Unit complete with Bedroom, Bath, Living Room, small Kitchen and Dining Room. It was 'hotel-like' but, nice. It's a different set-up then I'm used to (expecting I booked a hotel room) but, it would be great for an extended stay as you could 'eat-in' every night. Two big screen TV's and VERY comfortable King Size bed. Only complaint I had: not enough soap bars, one packet of coffee, no filters, and No Room Service during my entire 5 day stay. Luckily, there were plenty of towels and the staff was 'anxious to please' replenishing the coffee. Less those inconveniences , I d say a very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Nice resort hotel and condo was neat and tidy.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Where it was located
Cons: Shower heads
Location: Very nice
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem was the shower heads. They need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfort and beauty

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed a comfortable one bedroom condo for the price of a regular hotel room. Beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by shellie

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
the only bad was that the front door and back porch were covered in spider webs, a quick broom or hose down would have been nice, kind of creepy...loved everything else
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, tried to add an extra night which they would not do, even though the room was available. Had to move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Service is great and the staff go out of their way to be sure you're happy. Only complaint was the wifi. Husband had business to do to on our vacation and had a hard time with the internet. Got extremely frustrating. It's was clean and had a full kitchen! Everything to cook a gourmet meal! There was a gym but we chose to use the walking paths and areas around the hotel to take advantage of the beauty of the area. Grocery store, Resturants and a brewery very close! Thanks for the wonderful stay:))
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from forest lake, mn

place was old and over the hill. very disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
won't be coming back nothing more to say the place sucked tear it down and start over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked 2 nights here for our vacation and decided to spend the entire week after seeing the room. There is a Walmart really close, so we were able to buy everything we needed. The condo provided every appliance you need. We were able to cook anything we wanted because they also provide all the dishes and pots and pans you need. We were very impressed with how well it was stocked! After a day of hiking, we were able relax in the big jetted tub and spend a quiet evening on the balcony watching the sunset. If we ever go back to Pagosa Springs, we will be staying here again. Great place for the price!