Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view and roomy accommodations

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by how large the room was and how amazing the view was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Condo in the mountains

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The deluxe condo was roomy, had modern appliances and was surprisingly inexpensive.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Pagosa Springs is in the mountains of southern Colorado, near Wolf Creek Pass ski resort and all sorts of outdoor activities including golf, skiing.
Wyndham Pagosa is a great place to stay if you're into the outdoors (skiing, hiking, photos).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great for families!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The condo is right on a beautiful lake. You can hear the geese in the morning. My older boys really enjoyed the Rec Center
Cons: A couple gripes: lighting was poor in the condo. Could have been due to a few bulbs that were burnt out. One of the rooms had quite a few cob webs
Location: There are quite a few restaurants close by, but the nice thing about the condo is the full kitchen. It's not always enjoyable to eat out with littles
My wife and 3 kids very much enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Pegosa. My 2 teenage boys especially enjoyed having their own loft space, while not being too disconnected from the rest of the family. My 6 year old was fascinated by the Jacuzzi on the bottom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation with beautiful view. Clean

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Accommodations were within short driving distances to food services and shopping. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice accommodations close to "winter" activites

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The most appealing part of this hotel was the value for the price. It more than met my expectations.
Cons: There is very little other than notifying people of the spiral, narrow stairs and maybe a tv or two in the other two bedrooms.
Location: This resort is centrally located, near to many eateries and a Walmart. It is a quick 45 minute drive to amazing hiking and Wolf Creek Skiing.
Overall, this experience exceeded expectations. Although lacking in "modern" decor, the unit was above average. With a full kitchen, 4 beds, two baths (plus a jacuzzi tub) and a washer/dryer, this unit is more than adequate for a family or larger group. Centrally located, not only does the resort offer an activity center and "rec" center, the grounds are beautiful for walking and are nearby many eateries. It is a quick 10 minute drive into the "heart" of Pagosa Springs and convenient for those wishing to go to Wolf Creek. It has a "homelike" atmosphere, perfect at the end of a long day of skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling and other various activities.
4 out of 5
by jason c.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Nice condos. Great value. Beautiful views.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Awesome views of the Rockies.
Cons: Make sure rooms are thoroughly clean including washing machine.
Location: Hot springs baths nearby and Wolf Creek Ski.
Fairly good experience. Cleaning staff could have done a little better preparing room. Washing machine smelled of extreme mildew. Called front desk, and they cleaned it up immediately. Buildings and room well maintained. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Shaunte

Will return and recommend this resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was Awesome! The kids enjoyed all the activities, the pool, hot tub. And fitness center. The view in our back yard was beautiful and the condominium was extremely spacious! Very convenient to most activities in the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a ski / snowboard trip

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights during a snowboard trip to Wolf Creek. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Plenty of space to spread out. Expected a single hotel room, but was more of a condo with separate bedroom, living room/kitchenette. Allowed us to buy food and cook a good eggs and bacon breakfast each morning before hitting the mountain. Kitchenette was stocked w/ dishes and cooking basics. Rather than a small hotel room, it felt more like having an apartment available to us. Check in is at a building near the front of the property, but condos are spread out and seem to be intertwined with other rental type condo properties although all were nice and the area felt very safe and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful at this location. There's a Walmart nearby which is VERY convenient. Tried out a couple of the local brew pubs in the evenings for dinner which were great. I've stayed on the east side of Wolf Creek in Southfork a few times. In comparison, the Pagosa side does cost a bit more per night in the lodging area, but has more available as far as food/stores/atmosphere, etc. I have heard the pass up to the ski area can close on the Pagosa side occasionally due to weather, but we haven't experienced this and I would guess it's fairly rare. Something to watch or consider when booking a ski trip there. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. This area is sort of one of those "best kept secrets" when it comes to ski trips if your focus is to be on the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great view from the room. The rooms are also spread out which is nice. Friendly staff made sure we had everything we needed.