Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place for yoga and wellness

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place off the beaten path if you want to be off the grid. Amazing beach at end of the road taken over by lava flow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Arizona

Relaxation

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great yoga getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a yoga retreat for me so you cannot compare this hotel with the amenities you have at other high end hotels but in terms of yoga retreat, this place is excellent!! Excellent clean room surrounded by nature, amazing food, coffee & fresh juices everyday!!! Great walks to do everyday & yoga schedule & activities!!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with a view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Honolulu

Well Needed Place of Relaxation

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Kalani is beautiful. Reception is a bit relaxed and the contemporary Buddhist mentality and peaceful nature of the ʻāina is present there. If you have a fear of bugs this place may not be ideal as it is very tropical.Everything was lovely.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Utopia

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Initially the room looked clean hundreds and hundreds of bug/beetle crept out of every corner of the room at night. The bugs were flying around getting into my bags,clothes, shoes, landing on my body as well as causing painful sores. Room service was requested multiple times and eventually I was offered to move rooms.After the bug incident, I'm not sure if their staff is just not paying attention during work but they charged me $100 more to switch rooms after I had paid $89.95 for the accommodation via. expedia. They insisted on paying a $50 membership fee which was asked to donate every single time my card was run. The retreat center would allow random visitors off the street to visit and use accommodations.I would have preferred more strict method for outside guests. Excellent food, grounds,massage therapy, and yoga were great. The yoga classes were the best I have ever taken although I was charged an extra $5.00 fee for every class when outsiders could take the classes for $10 and not necessarily residents of Hawaii.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheat Neck, WV

Quite and relaxing!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and quite.
Comfortable and quite, rural slow paced atmosphere! Nice area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk.

Beautiful land and rooms. Naked people too.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed and would recommend. Nice grounds, loved the bungalow. Sleep to the sounds of jungle. Pool and hits tubs. Food available 3 times a day.
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels