Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good hotel, wrong season

Posted Apr 7, 2017
All the room on the hotel are cabañas, and they are far apart from each other. Ours had an amazing balcony which was great to relax and talk while having a drink and looking at nature. The hotel is surrounded by rice puddies, it must be an amazin view during wet season, but We went there on the wrong season, everything was dry and dusty. The hotel highlight is its amazing infinity pool. You do get some amazing pictures from there The pool is large and the water temperature is just right. But it has its drawbacks, it closes early (7pm) and no drinks are allowed on the pool area, if you want a drink you have to go to the restaurant and drink it there (not the custom on thai resorts, where they usually bring you your drinks right to the pool). The location is far from ideal if you plan on going to the bars, restaurants and walking street of downtown Pai. But it is ideal for a relax time,.specially if with a loved one. The have taxi and airport shuttle, but I recommend rentinf a moto. On the cons: our first suite had mold on the bathroom ceiling and curtains, we asked for the problem to be solved, and they immediately moved us to another suite which was way cleaner than the first one. The resort is showing weather signs on the wood balconies and outside shower area. The water had to be drained for a few seconds before using because the first fraction had a foul smell (maybe because we visited on low season). The restaurant and pool closes early. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Ok for the money. Nice views.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Huge rooms. About 4km from town. Lovely views. Old rooms. Bit dirty. Good hot shower. Dogs, cats, chickens and roosters everywhere. Thai style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but poor wifi connection

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: pool, with a great view
Cons: wifi, very poor connection, i wont recommend if you need to get online in your room.
Location: nothing, just nothing
great breakfast buffet, unless those mainland Chinese are noisy, terrible manner, the hotel is at least 10mins by car, and not a problem if you have no car coz they offer shuttle bus to the city and charged around THB 100 pp.
4 out of 5
by Mille from Denmark

Good value for money and pretty location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for three nights and are overall satisfied with our stay. Their shuttle bus did not stop to find us at the busstation even when I called to ask for pickup, which meant almost an hour waiting in close to 40 degrees. Staffs in reception are friendly, the breakfast is decent and the rooms clean and comfortable. Had a problem with electricity in one room, and they gave us another right away. Pictures correspond to what you get. The pool is great and is you like nature, animals and driving a scooter it is a good hotel. It is however on the edge of lacking maintanace. The floor around the pool needs fixing and likewise some broken lights. Small things that leave the overall impression a little lower. Don't expect any art in this art hotel, and don't expect to be able to buy the items (towels, sandals etc) displayed on a pricelist in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Great country gettaway

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This was my favorite hotel on my vacation to Thailand. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and I enjoy a bit of luxury. If you want to escape the city, this is the place. Cows and horses graze freely in the rice fields. Everyone has there own bungalow spaced out enough for privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Yes you will need a scooter as it is a 10 minute drive to town and yes the pool had gravel on the bottom, but don't let that detour you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing time in Pai.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the honeymoon suite for the weekend, it was truely an amazing experiance, so nice views, so beautiful place to spend the weekend, the rooms was great, bed was comfy, staff was friendly. Just to minor things, they should really have flatscreens in the honeymoon rooms, so you can connect your PC for a movie before sleep. Also the outside shower balcony area was not clean at all, and ashame could not use the outdoor shower.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Phuket

Beautiful location

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, fantastic room, bed and views. Quiet well outside of Pai. Beautiful views of fileds Breakfast not great(fruit and congee) and check out time too early, staff not the most eager to help.
4 out of 5
by Hok Man Edmond from hong kong

Nice view resort

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort with good view, rooms are conferrable !
3 out of 5
by Ambler from Yangon, Myanmar

Stay in town, not here....

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pai is a great place to visit. The problem with this hotel is it's way out of town and inconvenient to get back and forth. In Pai, you really need to stay in town. In addition, the breakfast buffet was the WORST I've ever seen at any hotel in my travels. Not that this should be a make it or break it issue, but another reason to stay at a place in town.