Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location, close to beach and shop.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had 5 nights at Kaiholo Hale and it was a great place to chill out at the end of our trip. Location was good for easy access to different areas around the island. Turtle beach was awesome and so close and you have to have dinner at Mammas fish House, right next door. Need a car to get about, no public transport.
3 out of 5
by John from Huntington Beach, Ca

Pro's and Con's

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
About 1 mile out of downtown Paia, walking distance to Mama's Fish House. Very clean, reasonably priced and well stocked with condiments and kitchen essentials. The one bathroom was very functional with a large shower. Two can easily shower in comfort with the dual shower heads. It has a kitchenette, so no dishwasher or oven. On the poor side. Check out time is 10am. Guests are expected to clean and put away all dishes and empty all trash receptacles upon checkout. The satellite was out so we had no TV throughout our stay. It does have WiFi; however, it is not even close to being "High Speed". Very weak signal most of the time, lost the signal completely several times. Limited cell service in the area. If TV and Internet are not important to you for comfort, I would give it a high rating. For us, because of those lack of luxuries, I would have to give it a 3/5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Margit, Hotel Management
We apologize for the interruption of TV reception. The provider repaired the problem on Monday, unfortunately too late for John's weekend stay. We are considering changing the internet provider if an improved service can be guaranteed. Internet Service has been not improved in all areas on Maui. We suggest guests depending on internet service to carry a mifi for backup. Margit Tolman (manager)
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Marietta, GA

Well Located Hidden Gem!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of five (including 3 teenagers) were very comfortable in the Hibiscus Suite. We enjoyed the location, the large space of a two bedroom/two bathroom apartment, and knowing that there was free parking assigned to us. Our host went above and beyond with the little details! We were given water bottles and macadamia nuts on our bedside tables as well as a fully stocked kitchen with essential staples. Kaiholo Hale is about 7 miles from the airport and very centrally located to The Road to Hana as well as Haleakela State park. We would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gem close to Paia beaches and town.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: One bedroom condo with all of the conveniences and comforts of home. You can cook for yourself or enjoy the local restaurants.
Cons: No laundry in the condo, but shared with other suites.
Location: Convenient after exploring the Hana Highway or the upcountry area and Haleakala National Park. All kinds of beaches, restaurants and galleries nearby.
Lovely spacious and comfortable condo on a quiet residential street. Quick 5 minute drive to town, shops, and beaches. Upcountry easily accessed for crater, winery, galleries in Makawao and Kula. Great place to stay after exploring the Hana Highway, unwinding, and enjoying the restaurants and shops of Paia. Easy beach access for swimming, surfing, walking, and turtle viewing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We loved our stay! Beautiful room and we appreciated all the thoughtful amenities that other condos lack, such as the first aid kit, laundry soap, shampoo, etc. Only complaint is that the wifi was flaky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応不充分。

Posted Feb 17, 2016
チェックインの方法の説明があまりにも分かりにくく、当日とても困りました。当日分からなかったので電話で問い合わせをしましたが、以前にメールを送ってますよ。と念を押され謝罪の気持ちは全く感じられませんでした。 今後はチェックインのより分かりやすい説明が必要だとおもいます。 それと、ベッドにダニが居たのか体がとても痒くなりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

alles was man braucht - eine tolle Wohnung

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Größe, Ausstattung und Sauberkeit
Waren zum Abschluss unserer 5-wöchigen Hawaii-Rundreise für 9 Tage in der Suite Hibiskus und es war die beste Unterkunft, die wir auf Hawaii hatten.Mit zwei Personen hatten wir sehr viel Platz. Der Empfang mit Blumen und vielen netten Kleinigkeiten war sehr nett. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Parkplätze für zwei Autos sind vor der Tür vorhanden und man kann die Insel sehr gut erkunden. Das Städtchen Paia fanden wir sehr schön und unkonventionell und das Angebot von MANA FOOD in Paia gefiel uns sehr. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier unseren Urlaub verbringen.
5 out of 5
by EJ from Seoul

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Orchid Suite, a one bedroom apartment, with my parents. It was my first home away from home experience, and we loved the place, so roomy and comfortable, it was well worth the money. This place has everything from shampoo to kitchen towels to pepper and vinegar. Pots and pans, utensils, blender, big fridge, and last but not least, A RICE COOKER! A BIG plus for someone traveling with picky Asian parents. I only wish I knew this before the trip! Stopped by Costco for 4 days worth of food, saved money by eating inside. Also, Loved that we could do laundry here. It was a bit confusing to find the place at first, but a quick phone call helped. Staff AJ is friendly and sincerely helpful, and provided quick replies to my email inquiries. The only complaint I have is that when we unfolded the sofa bed it seemed dirty with some hair on it... it wasn't a big problem after we found clean sheets to cover it up with in the closet. The beach is close by, and Paia is in the middle of the island so it was good to get around. Free parking is a plus too. Free WIFI worked well. I would definitely come back to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Margit, Hotel Management
Aloha EJ, thank you for your nice comment and I am so embarrassed about the sleeper couch. I make sure the cleaners will unfold it every single time after check-out. It is not very obvious sometimes if it was used or not. Thank you for letting us know. Margit Tolman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Great vacation apartment

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location,amenities, parking
Location: Close to Paia, Haleakala, Road to Hana. Nice little beach five minute walk.
Nice place. Roomy, lots of nice amenities like on-site free laundry. Location is great for upcountry activities.
4 out of 5
by Harald from Rodgau

tolle Unterkunft!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Appartement! Gute Strände mit dem Auto in der Nähe! Gute Einrichtung!Sehr sympathische deutschsprachige Betreuung!Mamas Fischhaus sehr teuer, aber besseren Fisch haben wir noch nie gegessen!Reservierung nicht vergessen!