Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: newer upgrades
you will have to know what time the pa'ia traffic starts and ends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Margit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. What would you like to see upgraded and which unit did you stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Margit Tolman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Paia!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Mama's Fish House & beach within walking distance. Plenty of souvenir shops just a 5 min drive into town, and Costco/Walmart/Target 10 mins past town.
We stayed in the beautiful Gardenia Suite. This little condo was perfect for our first time in Maui! Very clean and spacious. The backyard is very well-maintained and filled with cute little geckos! On the coffee table there are informational books about the unit, as well as Maui that are filled with beautiful photos and best spots to shop, eat, and explore. The unit is fully furnished and there was a wonderful welcome basket of coffee and granola bars on the counter. There were boogie boards along the side of the house that we were able to use during our stay. The only con I have is that the bed gets a bit uncomfortable after a while, but then again we stayed for 10 days :) The staff was very helpful and genuinely nice every time I spoke to them. I would highly recommend Kaiholo Hale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location, close to beach and shop.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Had 5 nights at Kaiholo Hale and it was a great place to chill out at the end of our trip. Location was good for easy access to different areas around the island. Turtle beach was awesome and so close and you have to have dinner at Mammas fish House, right next door. Need a car to get about, no public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gem close to Paia beaches and town.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: One bedroom condo with all of the conveniences and comforts of home. You can cook for yourself or enjoy the local restaurants.
Cons: No laundry in the condo, but shared with other suites.
Location: Convenient after exploring the Hana Highway or the upcountry area and Haleakala National Park. All kinds of beaches, restaurants and galleries nearby.
Lovely spacious and comfortable condo on a quiet residential street. Quick 5 minute drive to town, shops, and beaches. Upcountry easily accessed for crater, winery, galleries in Makawao and Kula. Great place to stay after exploring the Hana Highway, unwinding, and enjoying the restaurants and shops of Paia. Easy beach access for swimming, surfing, walking, and turtle viewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
We loved our stay! Beautiful room and we appreciated all the thoughtful amenities that other condos lack, such as the first aid kit, laundry soap, shampoo, etc. Only complaint is that the wifi was flaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Great vacation apartment

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location,amenities, parking
Location: Close to Paia, Haleakala, Road to Hana. Nice little beach five minute walk.
Nice place. Roomy, lots of nice amenities like on-site free laundry. Location is great for upcountry activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

What a bonus

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The apartment was clean, convenient, easy to find it had all the facilities needed and when we had a problem with the en-suite loo it was sorted out.
Cons: I found the bed uncomfortable but we stay for 2/3 weeks if you only stay2/3 nights which most people do it might not matter.
Location: It is near the beach a short drive to the local town where you can buy all you need from Mano's food store and visit plenty of lovely eating places
This was our 10th visit to Maui as we have family on the Island, so we have stayed in quite a few lovely places in different parts of the Island. Kaiholo Hale was perfect for us a one bed roomed apartment with all the facilities that we needed a short walk to Mama Fish House restaurant and to the beach, where we watched the turtle Bob up and down. Just a lovely apartment and brilliant situation. Will definitely book this one again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Peaceful condo

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The management really did a wonderful job to make our stay effortless. The condo has everything that you would need.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Mama's Fish House just steps away, also great spot for sea turtle viewing. Beach at Mama's. The Road to Hana.
Fourth visit to Maui, wanted to stay on the north shore. This was a great location just on the edge of the town of Paia. What a beautiful condo. Close to the beach, sea turtles, great shopping, etc. I highly recommend the Road to Hana. We did the private motorcoach, with meals included. It was worth every penny. ( VIP Tours). The driver/ guide was excellent. Other than that, just hung at the beach and shopped at the many interesting shops in Paia. The best part is the eccentric people you may see, such as JESUS himself. Everyone is so laid back and nice. I love the nonpretentious feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Private since it offers 4 carports, so only limited occupancy.
Cons: Airconditioning stronger or replaced. A later check out than 10am! Consider 12 noon! Also, felt strange taking out the daily garbage.
Location: Dining in Paia town is convenient and buying groceries at Manas is easy. Loved the beaches nearby, especially given the wildlife.
We were pleasantly surprised by the closeness of the beach which we could just walk to in minutes. But the wonderful highlight was as we drove towards Hana and stopped by a beach just minutes away...we were able to be within 15 feet of the leatherback turtles and monk seals who practically owned the beach with their demure serenity. We enjoyed the town of Paia for some delicious pizza at Flatbread and great organic foods at Mana. But unfortunately, because of a storm, we decided against reaching our destination in Hana to spend the night and instead spent an extra day at the condo. Driving to Hana and coming back on the same day is very tiring. But we did it so as to avoid the storm and the slippery roads as they can be dangerous. This was told to us by the National Park Service as we tried to reach the 7 pools. And we did not because the rain and and wind was quite scary. Our main concern was the airconditioning in the Hibiscus suite. It needs to be replaced because we never really felt any airconditioning. Just the fans, which was just moving air, not cooling the place. The smaller room had the airconditioner which helped that room. Also, the living room area/kitchen area needed some airconditioning. The fans did not do much. If these rooms had better airconditioning, we would spend more time and nights there. Otherwise, it is a convenient location right off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place, feels like your own house! A+

Posted Jul 27, 2015
we stayed for 9 nights at hibiscus suite. could not have been more pleased with our stay! location is great - away from high touris area so its quiet and plenty of possibilities to expore the island on your own. close to road to Hana and to Haleakala as its located in between the two. very easy access to south shore - 20 min drive only. place was very clean and had everything we needed. kitchen fully equipped so some nights we stayed in and cooked there is a walking acess to a nice beach where you can swim or snorkel 2-3 more beaches within short car drive. Staff is extremely helpful, easily reached via phone and very very pleasant! I enjoyed my stay as it was exactly what I wanted - a place like home, away from tourists and crying babies/noise peaceful, serene area and great location close to pretty much everything o island - we have been to every point we wanted to go - lahaina/Wailea/Hana/volcano etc and had plenty of time to explore the islan on our own I highly recommend this place Mahalo!