Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Just Like Home

Posted Apr 30, 2017
One of the best things about the Kaiholo Hale is that you don't feel like you are staying in a strange place. You feel right at home for the entire stay. There is dedicated parking directly in front of the rooms. Every room comes with all of the comforts of home. It is less than 2 minutes from both the beach and Mama's Fish House. It is just outside the small town of Paia, in my opinion the best town on Maui. And it is right at the beginning of the road to Hana, and only 15 minutes from the airport! Seriously, the location and amenities cannot be beat. You never see the staff who run the place if everything goes right, but they are easily reachable if needed. This is my fourth trip to Maui and I book here every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice place to stay. Easy and simple to get in and.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very good. We liked it and would definitely stay again. Only criticism is the mattress and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Lake Tahoe, CA

Perfect place to stay on the North Shore!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The place was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was a great place to come back to each day. It had everything you need: beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, laundry, a BBQ... The location was great. The nearby Kuau store is a great place for breakfast and it is a quick walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed accommodations

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Kaiholo Hale very much. We especially appreciated the free laundry (detergent was provided), the kitchen with all of the basic necessities, and the proximity to Kuau store, which has fabulous breakfast sandwiches and coffee. The only minuses were the traffic through Paia, which is often heavy, and an uncomfortable mattress (too soft for our liking). Other than that, Kaiholo Hale was a great base for exploration of the island. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
So much fun great place hope we can come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

Convenient for Upcountry and Hana

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Could use an alarm clock, DVD player. In appropriate to have a mandated question above about hotel staff because this venue is not a hotel with staff.
Location: Above
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights so that we could hike in Haleakala and surrounding area. The condo was clean and spacious, and had many amenities, such as kitchen pots/pans, place settings, coffee, spices, hand and liquid soaps, shampoo, etc. After staying in resorts both in Honolulu and Ka'anapoli, we welcomed the quiet neighborhood. A real perk was being within a 2 minute walk of Mama's Fish House. We had eaten there last time we were in Hawaii and loved it as we did this time. The neighborhood is also a 5 minute drive from Paia. If you are looking for an "off the beaten track" (and even "hippie" experience), this is for you. If you want resort amenities such as pool, drinks served on a beach, or maid service every day, look elsewhere. My husband and I love having a full kitchen so that we can save on food, which is very expensive in Hawaii and so we prefer the condo or villa resort accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ML

Overall was excellent except WiFi was very slow

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Will recommend this to anyone if wifi was faster have all accessories for someone who like to cook their own meal to save money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Margit, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike, thank you for your feedback. This neighborhood has limited infrastructure, there is no cable service with internet available. We are waiting for improvements to this area. DSL is the only service we can get at this time. Margit Tolman (manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
very nice place. Our family love it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay, we enjoyed your visit very much. Margit Tolman, manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: newer upgrades
you will have to know what time the pa'ia traffic starts and ends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Margit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. What would you like to see upgraded and which unit did you stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Margit Tolman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels