Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora il

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Not so easy access from airport or city and there is no tv entertainment
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Handy for the volcano!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't see the proprietor once. Key left on us, we left it on bed for them. Strange set up but it worked ok.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Corona, CA

Cozy Beach Hideaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This cozy room was true to the photos and descriptions. If you want to get away from the large resorts and feel like a local, this is the place. The staff was always very friendly and guests met and mingled in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodation

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely accommodation with friendly staff, I would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No enough parking, NO AC, small noisy room

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: a lot
Location: in the center of the town. But inside of a narrow road, even no place to do the U turn.
This hotel is like a family run business. The staff is very friendly. BUT! there is NO AC in the room. no enough parking( 6 parking lots for 12 rooms, which I had confirmed with the staff. Half of the customer need to find a street overnight parking in the small crowed town). The room is very very tiny, around 100 square feet. Two twin bed filled most of the space. The size of the room is 1/3 or even 1/4 of a economy level motel like Motel 8 or Travel lodge. And the room don't have a windows so it is super noisy!! There is a shared deck closed to 3 of their rooms, mine is one of them. People just chat 10 feet away from your bed. The only thing protect your privacy is a funny curtain. Order this hotel with Caution!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in an awesome location. Rooms were small, but enough for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great place

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
Nice room, great location, directly in the center of the beautiful Paia. BBQ available, cheap for what you"ve got. Bed not firm at all so I hope you prefer that (not me!). Nice garden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cool funky place

Posted Feb 15, 2011 on Hotels
While it's very funky, I like that there was no tv! I also liked the location even though there was limited parking. I'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Will book for our third trip to Maui!

Posted Feb 7, 2011
See trip experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

The worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Jan 22, 2011
I stayed here for four nights. If I did not have to prepay the entire four night with Expedia, I would have moved. The room was not cleaned or made up ever. They did not even empty the waste paper basket. The toilet is in the bedroom, is separated only by a curtain. There is no privicy. The only chair in the room was needed to put the suitcase on. The lighting was dim at best. There is no air conditioning or telephones. There is almost no parking at the lodge. You have to park on the busy Hana Road (the Road to Hana)., My last night at the lodger, I had to park a quarter mail away next to a bar filled with drunks. To top it off, when I got to my room this last night, I found a note saying that I should have checked out that day, and that I owed for another night. We finally straighten it out, but it was not thanks to the management. Oh, the one thing they do have is noise. Most of it comes from the bars on Hana Road. The walls are so thin that you can hear every thing going on. Let me tell you about the love life of the couple upstairs. Never again.