Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superbes suites et personnel au petits soins

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Les chambres standard sont mignonnes mais situées côté route, mais bien insonorisées, assez petites. Cependant la climatisation étant commune, aucun réglage n'est possible et il fait froid! (À la mode américaine). Préférez les suites situées côté mer dans des petites maisons. Cela fait comme un petit village privé avec accès direct à la plage. Les chambres sont en fait des petits appartements dont certaines avec petit jardin privatif. Très agréable. Personnel dévoué et d'une extrême gentillesse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rich R from NJ

Small quaint boutique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
This lovely gem in the small town of Paia is centrally located well maintained and with pleasant staff it has a private 100 ft walkway to the beach. There is a phenomenal family style fish restaurant and a great flatbread pizzeria within 50 yards and a few shops. The Kahului airport is 6 miles away away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

良いホテルです

Posted Jul 28, 2014
非常におしゃれで専用ビーチのようなビーチもあり、良いホテルです。簡単な軽食とホットドリンクサービスも無料で置いていてアメニティも豪華なものを置いています。ただ、パイヤが賑やかな町のため夜がうるさいのとランドリーが無かったり、部屋のゴミ箱が非常に小さかったりと機能性には、欠けます。一泊、二泊なら最高だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linea S

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the ambiance of this little boutique hotel. Although it is on the main highway to Hana, it is a peaceful oasis & the back garden & beach are paradise. We also loved the little shops & great restaurants in Paia. And it was a short drive to the airport in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia Gross from Ponte Vedra, FL

Knock dead views along famous Hana Highway

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The designer of this hotel must be commended. Original artwork by Avi Kiriaty, funky furniture, quality throughout! The staff go out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. The location is entry to Hana's famous, spectacular road that includes romantic waterfalls and views that will take your breath away. Charles Lindbergh loved this region and chose to be buried in Hana. When you go, you'll understand why.
1 out of 5
by Nina from South carolina

A Ripoff

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: close to the airport and nearby beaches are pretty
Cons: The "garden suit" is a joke! Completely a ripoff!
I booked this "hotel" in the last minute, since other hotels were all sold out. with tax added, the total cost was almost $300. Upon arrival, I was told that I got "upgraded" to a "garden suit". What it was are two backyard sheds: the bigger one as bedroom and another little one outside as bathroom. The area was dark and creepy at night. I had to ask for a flash light, in order to go find the room. Through a long narrow wooden zig-zag pathway, you can find a way to the beach. Totally not like the web picture shows. The whole property was shabby and creepy. (I am a female travelling by myself. This was quite scary!) I was waken up by talking and banging noise from my neighbor at 3:15am. When I got up and went to bathroom which is outside in another shed (may be converted by a tool room), I found I was locked out from the bedroom! After standing in the dark for a few minutes, I decided to try another door that leads into the back porch. Fortunately, I forgot to lock it before going to bed. Otherwise I would have to go sleep in my car which was far away in the street corner. They don't have any one in the office at night. So, you wouldn't find anyone for help. It's actually not a hotel but a crappy building with rooms separated. Plus, the "hotel" front desk phone line never had answer whenever I called. You would always have to leave message.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Oregon

chic hotel in funky Paia

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: What a find this was. Right on the main street with property that goes all the way back to the beach. Great variety of rooms, thoughtfully furnished
Cons: Really, nothing. We travel a lot and this is one of the best places we've stayed. 'Can't wait to go back.
Location: Perfect location in the middle of town as well as backing up to the beach. Beautifully landscaped. Close to all the shops, galleries and restaurants.
We spent a couple of days unwinding in unpretentious Paia. We booked this hotel through Expedia. It had received great reviews and the pictures looked very inviting. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by two of the amazing staff as soon as we got out of the taxi. They showed us our room (very nice) and offered us an upgrade since they'd had a cancellation (even nicer). The cost was reasonable and worth every penny. The staff was friendly and helpful. They really wanted to do everything they could to make our time their enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from nyc

Paia inn

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Lovely place but under construction.wait another 2 month for the full experience.very friendly stuff.paia the place to be if your into yoga, organic food and a real maui experience rather than lying on a hotel pool somewhere sunny on the planet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from 94123

Adorable hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Love everything about the Paia Inn! Super cute, great location, friendly staff. The hotel is currently being renovated so they left a bottle of wine in the room for the inconvenience. Definitely recommend and would absolutely stay again