Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic motel close to shops

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This motel has basic facilities and will work for those looking for convenience and value for money. We found the place damp and cold. One of the rooms had mouldy curtains and smelly bedspreads. The walls were very thin and we could hear the neighbours moving about. We had to sleep with earplugs on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Family comfort 2 bedroom apartment

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great proximity to the wharf and main street. The kids had a trampoline to use and there is the primary school playground and oval to use after schools finished. No oven just a cooktop but the facilities were all good if you didn't want the expense of eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
A nice friendly place to stay, great location handy to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Our three night stay in Paihia

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This Motel was very conveniently located with easy walk to the waterfront and facilities. Motel was basic ,functional with off street parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Very dissapointing

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing, except they did give us a full refund when we refused to stay
Cons: A complete overhaul. Either that or price it accordingly
The photos of this motel are deceiving. Our 2 bedroom 'apartment' was very dated and small. It certainly looked nothing like the photos. The carpet was dirty and in poor condition. The curtains were in very poor condition and the ones in bedrooms had what appeared to be a cigarette burn in them and had mold all through them. The kitchen and bathroom were clean. We felt this motel was very shabby and overpriced and we were not happy to stay there. We checked out again and we're given a full refund. I would never stay there again. We went across the road and got a lovely room which was cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Melbourne

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were very friendly. Room size and comfort was satisfactory for the price paid. Excellent location being close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Caloundra

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had a loud party going on to 1.30am next to our room so did not get much rest other than that the room was fine
4 out of 5
by Maria from Auckland

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Relatively quiet, close to everything, comfortable stay. Sofa bed not as comfortable as others we have used but overall very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Walking distance to shops, food and waterfront

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: Location was very handy to everything
The room was very compact but did include everything we needed as was equiped with kitchen facilities and a heater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels