Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Tree-Top Apartment Houses

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, overlooking the bay with Russel in the distance and the open ocean behind. Very quiet and private. The individual studios have recently been remodeled and guests find everything they could hope for, and more. The jacuzzi tubs are great, so is the large shower. The kitchen is fully equipped, with a cooktop, convection oven/microwave combo, large refrigerator and dishwasher. The full size BBQ on the deck is a great addition! The owners have thought over every detail, including a Bluetooth sound system, heated bedspreads and lots of great information about local restaurants and tours in the area. One minor thing: the beds, although brand new and very comfortable, have a single mattress, making the other person bounce a bit when turning. But overall, this is a wonderful place for shorter, but also for extended stays. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, friendly staff and a cozy cabin

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Loved our stay here, clean comfortable view was amazing and staff were very friendly, highly recommended this place for a romantic weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location and beautiful views! Very clean suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% Recommend!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We booked last minute and Helen was very accommodating. The apartment was more like a chalet, very well equipped, modern and spacious. Lovely view of the sea and a two minute walk to town. It was the perfect escape, one night was not enough! Will definitely recommend and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well located room with a view

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Stunning view over bay of islands. Very considerate hosts. Peaceful retreat. Thoroughly recommend. Stairs a bit of a concern with luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sea views

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place with a view you would never get sick of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice apartments, great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We spent our first night in New Zealand in these beautifully appointed apartments. Great sunrise views from room and balcony and walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and beach. Rooms were very clean with nice amenities. We loved our stay there and our host was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

golf trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location, view, bath tub, kitchen facilities, free laundry (although we did not use it)
Cons: The heating. The heater was not heating the room very well
Location: Close to the shops. Easy drive to the golf courses and the Waitangi grounds
Stayed for 3 nights. The place was amazing with a jet bath tub and a fantastic set up for convenience. Beautiful views too. We would definitely recommend and we plan to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Absolutely brilliant.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing venue, lovely people, great location. Very good good value for money.