Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice motel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Nice motel in a great location right on the front with great views over the water. Staff very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, great motel look no further

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The only place to stay! Great facilities where everything has been thought of if you are there 1 night or a week. Close enough to Centre but far enough away that it is quite. Lovely pool fantastic shower, all located a few metres from the beach. Look now further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Beach North Auckland

Posted Dec 2, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in November. The room was modern and very clean with a kitchenette. It was within walking distance to wharf shops and restaurant. There is a nice swimming pool and spa pool which we used each night. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and would recommend to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Coral, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Well appointed motel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent motel close to beach and all amenities in central Paihia. Well appointed accommodation, spacious and clean. We made the mistake of leaving some items behind, which the owner kindly forwarded on. Excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Coral, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your kind words and lovely review. We are glad you received your belongs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Nice Hotel in a great Location - owners happy to assist and answer questions - help book tours around the Bay Of island ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerikeri

Convenient and beach view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Left to our own devices which allowed privacy, only moan was just lukewarm shower one night, most hotels have free wifi, and Another guest getting angry and vocalising about other noisy guests which we could hear. The room was warm and comfortable though. We appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by connor

Quite country stay.....

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great little motel. Spacious, clean, quiet and very well run. Certainly worth a look and reasonably priced. Located right across the road from the beach and has it's own swimming pool, spa and bbq area. Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Anchorage hotel was wonderful. I was very pleased with the room-good size, fragrance-free, clean, comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful in assisting me in planning my activities for my three day stay. I took two tours (Bay of Islands cruise and a bus trip to the northern tip of New Zealand), and visited local sights. Location is great with respect to start of tour location, town center, and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little spot to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect little spot to stay. Very clean Would highly recommend to stay here Very afordable