Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerikeri

Convenient and beach view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Left to our own devices which allowed privacy, only moan was just lukewarm shower one night, most hotels have free wifi, and Another guest getting angry and vocalising about other noisy guests which we could hear. The room was warm and comfortable though. We appreciated that.
4 out of 5
by connor

Quite country stay.....

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great little motel. Spacious, clean, quiet and very well run. Certainly worth a look and reasonably priced. Located right across the road from the beach and has it's own swimming pool, spa and bbq area. Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Anchorage hotel was wonderful. I was very pleased with the room-good size, fragrance-free, clean, comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful in assisting me in planning my activities for my three day stay. I took two tours (Bay of Islands cruise and a bus trip to the northern tip of New Zealand), and visited local sights. Location is great with respect to start of tour location, town center, and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little spot to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfect little spot to stay. Very clean Would highly recommend to stay here Very afordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Excellent Motel on Paihia beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very spacious room with everything required for a family.
Great Motel in awesome location at end of main Paihi Beach and a short stroll to ferry, shops & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Short stay in Paihia

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location to Paihia and it's attractions. Very well appointed room with all facilities fully functional. Very reasonable rate. Only problem were the pillows, lots of them but not conducive for a good night's sleep. Otherwise highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Large air conditioned room. Walking distance to all restaurants and jetty for cruises. Reception were really helpful booking a tour for us and recommending restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiwi

Anchorage motel s

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: swimming pool could be warmer
Location: Beach just across the road
Had every thing that we required was close to shops and beech.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Good Choice

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really nice place to stay close to town and walking distance to pretty well everywhere. The rooms are modern and clean and the view from the upstairs rooms are nice. Pool and Hot Tub. Busy in high season so be sure to book as much in advance as you can. Suggest the Seaview King Rooms upstairs. Price is a little high but competitive with the area.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Great View

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great view from upper King Suites. Walking distance to everywhere. Friendly owner/operator. Nice pool and hot tub. Good value.