Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marian from London

Lovely Logis de France, ever varied with character

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
we like walking in woods though not too far as my companion is 82 with worn out feet! I have arthritic knees and especially appreciated the mechanical oranges and lemons squeezer.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Boston

In the forest of Paimpont

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The main things recommending the Hotel Relais de Broceliande are its excellent restaurant and its interesting location, near the heart of the beautiful forest of Paimpont,while near the main street of a village. The rooms were fine -- not large for the price -- not particularly distinguished -- but adequate.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from South London

Good value well appointed hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is set in a picturesque village close to a lake providing a great space for walking. The hotel has a formal restaurant and also a bistro so all size meals are catered for. There is also a creperie very close by. Good sized bedroom with mini-bar and kettle for tea and coffee. Lovely relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Rod

Great Country Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great country Hotel with friendly staff - would certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, maybe B&B would have suited us better.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Tub, good location.
Cons: Check in was awkward. We had to look for spa amenities that were advertised, wouldn't have known they were available. Didn't help with wifi issue.
Location: Multimedia presentation about Arthurian legends is really well done, and certainly the hiking in the Broceliende forest is a special experience.
Put us on top floor, and no elevator, So we took only a small tote with what we needed for one night. Room was very spacious and windows helped with ventilation, as it was a very warm day. Windows would not open more than half way because the curtain hardware interfered. No shampoo or conditioner, but really once jacuzzi tub. The toilet was across the bedroom and out the door, with another door to the hallway beyond it, so it was ensuite, but... The Forge Restaurant nearby was recommended by local, but was closed, so we ended up at hotel. My husband enjoyed his muti course prix fix dinner, I had a salad that I didn't enjoy too much. Wifi strength faded up and down. We only had coffee for breakfast, not the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wimborne Minster, Dorset, UK

Comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Hotel rooms comfortable and clean, we ate at the bistro attached to the hotel - food ok for the price but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurence

Hôtel propre et agréable ,bel environnement

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Emplacement de l'hôtel proche de la forêt de brocéliande, avec parking...Accueil chaleureux à l'arrivée.Chambre romantique très propre et spacieuse avec grande douche, literie confortable.Le restaurant de l'hôtel propose une bonne cuisine,dommage que le service est parfois un peu lent car au fond de la salle du restaurant, présence d'une grande salle pour repas de famille et séminaire et seulement 3 serveurs ....Le petit déjeuner est copieux avec des produits régionaux, confitures délicieuses ainsi que les viennoiseries...Le coin petit déjeuner oû produits frais (yaourts, jambon) est dans un recoin de la salle à manger et devrait être réagencé pour être plus attrayant...Le gérant est à l'écoute et disponible...ils nous manquaient des serviettes dans la salle de bain ,il est allé lui -même en remettre.
3 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrivés bien fatigués, repartis parés pour une rude journée de chasse. Petit déjeuner offert Chambre accès handicapé bien pratique pour poser toutes nos affaires de chasse mais une multitude de petites réparations à prévoir dans la chambre et la salle d'eau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Week End reposant, accueil très sympathique et restaurant très très bon!