Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very attractive, nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very classy, attractive look & feel. Pool/sauna were nice. Small balcony would have been nice if weather would have permitted.
Cons: Wish rooms were updated. Light on desk didn't work, behind door had very small area that looked rusted? No fan/vent in bathroom. Digital thermostat.
Location: N/A to my stay
I can't say much as we were only there from 8:30 p.m. to 6:30 a.m. for a place to sleep and go to volleyball tournament, but it seemed very nice. Very classy, attractive look & feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice pool. Pretty good food for the price at the restaurant. Room was clean (except coffee pot). Staff never asked about our stay, and did not seem particularly interested in making it a better experience. Though, no one was rude. Pool towels were not stocked, but when staff were notified, it was quickly restocked. The coffee pot in our room was dirty and when we called the front desk, they brought new one, but neither apologized nor offered to bring fresh coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Bathroom floor was filthy, especially around the tub and toilet. Bathtub was chipped. Wallpaper had been torn and the repair was horrible. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. Lobby was lovely but rooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent accommodations,

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the upgrades and the golf course, I remember the hotel from 40 years ago and the golf course when it was just being built. The staff was great
Cons: From what I remember the hotel is always upgrading so they are doing a good job at self improvement.
Location: Golfing, gambling, hiking, canoeing, fishing, boating ,entertainment, located in Lake, Geauga, and Cuyahoga counties.
I had an excellent stay at the Quail, hadn't been there in years and the price was right at the time. Regret that I didn't bring my golf clubs because it was an unusually warm day for November in northern Ohio. Even off season, I would recommend the Quail Hollow Resort Hotel as a very good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great and unexpected for a one night stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Got a good night sleep because the bed was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
On arrival, someone else was being served and we were not welcomed for 3-4 minutes. Some of the decor needs repairing/freshening up. The restaurant is above average for food and service. Breakfast choice is great and service friendly and attentive. Wifi is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location is good if looking to attend the wineries

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: rooms are a little dated - the bathrooms
We have stayed here before so obviously we knew what to expect when we got to the hotel. It was getting to the hotel that was very tricky because there was a lot of construction that surrounded the hotel and the street that the hotel is located on is now a one way road and you had to take an extensive detour in order to get to the hotel and added 20 minutes to our already 2 hour journey. Otherwise our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I slept very soundly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The lobby is beautiful!! The room was clean. The room was very very cold!! Had to keep turning the heat up to get the room to stay warm!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeville, United States of America

Great option if you want to travel back to 1960

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Can't think of anything
Cons: Everything
Location: Small strip mall close by with a small grocery store and a few restaurants.
This hotel is in need of some serious updates. You can feel how old and dated the entire facility is as soon as you walk in. Thin carpeting, dirt accumulating, dark confusing hallways, poorly functioning toilet, uncomfortable beds with thin bedding, television remote only worked if you were standing 6" from the TV, chain on the door, poor pressure in the shower, shower head barely attached, shower curtain barely touched the top the tub, poor signage inside and outside the buildings.