Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice Staff ! Restaurant and lounge great !i loved the sauna and jacuzzi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Quiet, restful, comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable bed, lots of hot water for the shower
Cons: Put microwave in the room
Location: Fairly easy access off I-90. Didn't check out the local area since I was just traveling through.
My second stay here, a quick stop in the middle of a long car trip. My king bed accessible room was comfortable, though I'm not convinced a wheelchair could move around in it easily. Very quiet; never did hear my neighbors. The lounge has decent food and the bartender was friendly and helpful. Two small refrigerators in the room, but no microwave, which seemed like an odd thing. I'd suggest getting rid of one refrigerator and adding a microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and excellent food! Room could have used a good vacuuming on the edges. But overall very clean. Blow dryer broke but they quickly replaced it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

better than most

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: beds property
Cons: more color ... brightness dangerous exit
Location: easy access
in and out quickly all else 4.5 star beds are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very attractive, nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Very classy, attractive look & feel. Pool/sauna were nice. Small balcony would have been nice if weather would have permitted.
Cons: Wish rooms were updated. Light on desk didn't work, behind door had very small area that looked rusted? No fan/vent in bathroom. Digital thermostat.
Location: N/A to my stay
I can't say much as we were only there from 8:30 p.m. to 6:30 a.m. for a place to sleep and go to volleyball tournament, but it seemed very nice. Very classy, attractive look & feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town resort

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The resort common areas were very beautiful but I was less than pleased with the room. They obviously do not clean the rooms thoroughly. There was a lot of dust behind the furniture. The curtain bar was loose, the wall mount wasn't even screwed on straight. The bed was very stiff. The bedding wasn't neat on the bed. I did enjoy the restaurant that is inside the hotel. My food was great.
1 out of 5
by Chris

Never Again!!! Stay Away!!! Keep Looking!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks good in pictures. The outside looks well maintained and the lobby was majestic, but it all stopped there. We opened of our room and it smelled of straight sewer. Was given a second room that didn't smell but wasn't much better. They gave us free breakfast for five of us. Normally the breakfast would cost $13 a person. That was nice. The workout room was closed, a tall ladder holding up the drop ceiling from falling from water damage, the sauna was broken it was stuck on and very hot. The pool had mold on the ceiling and around the windows. That free breakfast was on the second floor, elevator was nasty, floor was dirty and I didn't want to push the button because of all the grease, hand prints and dirt. The breakfast was also disgusting was by far the worst free breakfast I ever had. Why would they charge $13 for box eggs? I think at one time the Resort was the place to be but in time just became another hotel trying to keep the doors open. Wish I would have taken pictures of all the nasty I saw but I didn't know it was going to be so much. They ended up refunding my stay but it still doesn't help that my 3 kids have the memories of all the bad things about the Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and pool!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool! Loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by Steven

Swing and a Miss

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
While the price and location were great, our room was cold and the toilet paper and soap were non existent. They did send some up, but finding out you don't have these necessities is usually not convenient (if you know what I mean). The room was also cold and never really warmed up. Nobody was around for checkout (had to wait with a couple other people while they found somebody). Breakfast was pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is big, so our room was quite a long walk from the lobby. The bed is too soft for my back (I like firm). Even though the décor is older, it is still well kept and a nice place. The cabinet door that hides the mini fridge would not stay shut, but that is no big deal, just wedge some paper in the crack. The room and grounds were clean and comfortable. We did not dine at the in house restaurant, we peeked in on Christmas night and they were both busy and understaffed. No complementary coffee in the lobby (husband likes to look for that).