Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Reno, NV

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the rooms were stunning. Immaculate. Service was perfect. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The rental golf clubs were poor quality. Definitely bring your own if you want to play.
5 out of 5
by jmdjmd68 from UK

Idyllic

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, excellent and attentive staff. Only slight reservation is that the rooms are starting to show their age, this should not put you off though. We are booked again already in two weeks time.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Bangkok

Outstanding hotel..

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel whose excellent staff who looked after us very well. I can't think of a hotel anywhere where the staff are better, and we travel extensively. We felt genuinely welcome. Our room was beautiful with very comfortable beds. Linen and towels were also very good, and the maid service was high standard. Sadly the food was not up to the level of the hotel; breakfast was good but the Thai food generally was below par. There are quite a few places to dine relatively locally, but a car is a must if staying more than a day or so. The National Park is very close where we saw deer,boar, many monkeys and beautiful butterflies. The air quality is wonderful, such a change from the pollution of Bangkok and we will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
by Frederika

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very relaxing. The staff is very accommodating but the golf course is not in very good shape. Caddies need some training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2013
We had a great couple of days staying at Kirimaya in late Dec this year. It's a lovely place - beautiful grounds and surroundings. Very peaceful and relaxing compared to Bangkok. We stayed in a Horizon view room which was lovely, we made good use of the day bed for lounging on in the afternoon. The resort was nice and quiet, not too many people running around. We had the pool to ourselves for most of one afternoon. The staff were delightful. Everyone from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and house keeping staff. Although some did not speak great English there were enough staff that did speak English that it was not a problem. We're not golfers but I think this place is so nice you don't need to be to enjoy the surroundings. My only criticism was that I struggled to make contact with the resort by email prior to our trip. I wanted to contact them to arrange a transfer from Bangkok but got no response despite several email attempts. In the end we arranged to catch the train to Pak Chong (not recommended!). And we did call once in Bangkok to arrange for the reort to collect us from the train station. Overall though this is a fantastic place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Keeper

Just okay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Nothin special............................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
Room is small. Swimming pool is dirty. Not many choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful resort near Khao Yai National Park

Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in the plantation view room. The room was nice, the resort grounds beautiful, and the service staff attentive and responsive. It's a pity we spent most of our 3 days in Khao Yai exploring the Park and only returned to the resort late every night. Would have been nice to have stayed an extra day and just relaxed in the resort or played a round of golf.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok thailand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels