Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie

A pleasant sutprise

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very impressed with the whole resort. Interesting concept, nice food and beautiful surroundings. I would suggest people bring a torch as it very dark at night. Also if you go as a couple its better to go outside of the peak season to avoid so many children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

An excellent resort

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Perhaps a few more loungers, but it's a minor gripe
Location: Pakostane has Lake Varna and a lovely bird sanctuary / wetland. There are boat trips to the islands as well as trips to National Parks
The resort and facilities were exactly as described on the website and often exceeded expectations. The range and quality of the food at mealtimes was excellent and I cannot imagine anyone not being able to find something they liked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and very conversant in several languages. The range of available activities would keep most people occupied and the beach and water were pristine. I have no hesitation in recommending this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecil from United States

Good price, room not very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The all-inclusive price is pretty good considering it covered 3 buffet meals per day for my wife and I, as well as free access to the hotel equipment (kayaks, windsurfing, tennis, etc.). The rooms are just straw huts with cheap spring mattresses, mine had a broken spring that would dig into my back at night. Overall it was a fun experience, but next time I think I'll pay a little more for more comfort features somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Super auch für Kurzurlaub, viele Freizeitangebote.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Fachkundige Massage durch Physiotherapeutin Vlatka mit sehr viel Berufserfahrung!
Wir hatten dort eine Woche all inclusive zum Abschalten. Wer nicht das vier-Sterne-Hotelbett sucht sondern gewisser Weise ein bisschen Abenteuer und frische Meeresluft nachts, tagsüber vielfältige sportliche Aktivitäten, ist hier genau richtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lara from Stroud

Great adventure holiday.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful for young teenage family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great activity holiday

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Lovely setting- huts are very unique. Friendly staff who are happy to help and simple to book excursions. The only downfall was the 'all inclusive' as drinks were limited and could only be used at meal times. Any drinks, including water had to be purchased at beach bar out of meal times. Signs show you are not allowed to fill water bottles however many people did making the drinks area very busy with long waits to get drinks with dinner. Great variety of activities available, especially for children with entertainment every night. The only problem was that there are only 2 paddleboards but everything else was brilliant. We strongly recommend the horse riding in biograd. Although this is advertised on Pine Beach website the hotel don't arrange excursion here so it needs to be planned yourself. Myself and my partner rang 'Konjicki Klub Vencel' to book a 4 hour horse ride to the lake to swim with the horses and the owners offered to collect us from pine beach as taxis would not take us. The trip was amazing and as neither of us had ridden a horse before they were still more then happy for us to join, even children can ride and the groups are no bigger then 6 so that they can supervise those who are new to riding. All in all a brilliant holiday you will remember!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shea

Never again!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Never again! The bungalows were pretty to look at, but when you have to sleep in about 35 degrees celsius, and mosquitos are nibbling away at you all night long, you can't speak of this being an enjoyable vaca. We were so uncomfortable at this hotel, that we departet 2 days early. The showers were newer, but nonetheless you have bugs, spiders and other insects creeping and crawling everywhere. The wasps during breakfast were really, really bad as well. If you don't mind sleeping hot and having bugs in the bed with you, go for it. It was a unique experience and I don't ever want to have to experience it again. The food at the hotel was average, not bad, but not the greatest. They serve a lot of carbs in form of pasta, fries, and potatoes. The salad bar is pretty good, and my main consumption of food consisted of veggies in form of salad. The man at the reception during check-out was very helpful and actually allowed me to refund the two days that we had paid for in advance, that we decided not to stay. He didn't question me, but instead offered help. I really appreciated it. After not being able to sleep for 2 days, my nerves lay blank, so any friendly face was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iztok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petar from Zagreb

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Odličan odmor u predivnom ambijentu! Sve pohvale!