Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

Top of the Line

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a great hotel. I have been to the best of the best in the Arab world and in America as well. This hotel is world class. Very professional and centrally located steps from the train station. Getting to Paris is easy as pie and cheap. The room was super clean and had a cozy feel. I really didn't want to leave. It's great to step away from the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy the quiet of Versailles. I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3 day stay at Pullman / St Louis

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, about 200 metres from the main entrance to Versailles palace. Staff were pleasant and knowledgeable about the local area.
Cons: The hotel is selling itself as a 4 star - it needs to significantly improve to merit that.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Palace at Versaille and quite central to the town. It is well within easy walking distance of most of the key sites.
The hotel was almost impossible to find as the sign had been removed. I spent approx. 30 mminutes driving around. My wife eventually found the entrance by walking around the immediate area. The room rate is excessive for the size / quality of the room. Basic facilities were available but, for example, tea making facilities comprised a two-cup kettle with two tea bags, two small milk cartons (one skimmed one semi) and one sngle packet of biscuits. Breakfast was priced at €26 per person regardless of how much / what was taken. My wifec has one cup of fairly awful, tepid coffee and was charged full rate. Parking is secure and under the car park but charged at €20 per night, which seems excessive given the room rates charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paulina

Classy Versaille

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was going through renovations that look spectacular. we stayed a newly renovated room that still smelled like fresh paint. Beautiful and comfortable. Decent breakfast smoking location. Good food too at the sexy restaurant and bar. i will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Early Morning Versailles tour.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't there long, but the staff was good and the room was VERY Nice. VERY concur to to train station and Versaillie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Walking distance to the chateau of Versailles. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice hotel, staff very friendly. In an excellent position for the Palace of Versailles and the train station. The room we stayed in could have done with a little TLC. Also were given paper cups to use for tea and coffee in our room ( not really 4 star ) Discovered when we were checking out that the hotel was about to have a refit including all the rooms. Didn't have any meals at the hotel as we found it cheaper to eat out. Hotel breakfast buffet around 25 euros per person. a 30 second walk around the corner to the Ibis hotel a you can have a breakfast buffet for 10.50 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Sunday market at Notre Dame was lively and interesting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, but not enough value for money,

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Location for this hotel could not be any better! It's literally in front of the Palace about 100m from the entrance! The building itself (as I understand) once was part of the palace complex. That being said you can imagine the building is impressive, as is the modern lobby and restaurant/breakfast area. Breakfast is great and although they said only until eleven, they were still refilling the buffet far past eleven. The Rooms are spacious but, and this is where it goes wrong, they feel outdated and not worthy of the rest of the hotel. I expect a modern 4-star hotel to have a decent shower not a shower in a bathtub with water pressure resembling a Hobbit with a prostate problem... There was a separate toilet, which in itself is a plus, but it sounded like it was about to colapse every time me or my much skinnier wife sat down. Also it would help if they just put something on the walls in there, just the same wallpaper as the rest of the room would be a whole lot better than just poorly painted white walls, ceiling and floor. The contents of the minibar was complimentary, but actually that just meant 2 bottles of water and an orange juice. There was a thee maker in the room with very nice thee, but again I expect mugs in a 4-star hotel, not way to small paper cups. All in all I didn't feel we got enough value for money, they are on the right track, but need to bring it home with some small but important improvements.