Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Lovely hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room, the bathroom amenities, the spa, the restaurant
Location: Nice quiet strolls around the lake just in front of the property.
We went to this hotel for a weekend getaway from the city and it was just what we needed. We walked around the lake just in front of the hotel, we went to the spa and spoiled ourselves with some a good massage, then have a great diner in the restaurant "Le Café des Artistes". Breakfast next day was also very good. Would highly recommend as a couple's weekend :-)
5 out of 5
by Mathieu

Amazing hotel with great service and relaxing spa

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible stay, as always. very charming and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by mike from Oxford

a little gem! easy, under the hotel, parking.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely great! I'll be Back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A touch pricy but an excellent hotel with a fantastic restaurant and a good spa.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the stay there. It rained most of the time, but the staff gave me a really nice umbrella to use when I walked around. My room had double doors that opened to the courtyard. Next to the drain on the roof, so I had a great sound of running/trickling water the whole time. Really great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel 10 minute drive from P of Versailles

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Peaceful area of Versailles away from the city. Can't fault the hotel but couldn't recommend the restaurant. Le Cafe des Artistes was truly disappointing. The food was a poor attempt at being creative with flavours but they got it so wrong. I would not venture upstairs to their Gourmet restaurant having eaten here.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia

Nice hotel near Versailles

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely big room and bathroom. Great undercover car park for security of car. The free wi fi did not work well in the room. Breakfast expensive for what you can get.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Yorkshire

Business stay near Boulougne Billancourt

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel just outside the tourist district in Sevres. Cheaper than the competitors but good facilities. stands on a lake too - very rare in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of potential, poor management - Avoid!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Nice location, quiet, comfortable room
Cons: Attitude of staff and management - not focused on the customer at all. Evening restaurant staff were very rude. Totally arrogant.
Location: About 10 minutes drive to the Palace. A single restaurant about 5 mins walk down the street. A post office nearby too. Very quiet location.
Has the potential to be a great boutique hotel but the problems we experienced just should not happen at a 1* let alone an establishment claiming 4* status. 1). No coffee making facilities in the room. 2). Staff refused to provide us with a coffee unless we had a meal 3). Lost part of my laundry and still insisting that a missing T-Shirt is in fact missing underwear (I think I would know what I'm missing) - and rather than accept responsibility they point to the laundry service. Such an arrogant attitude. I stayed as part of a large group who all experienced a range of staff related problems. There are better hotels around without the attitude of this one. Avoid!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a 4 star hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: food facilities
Location: n/a
I requested a good room as we were on our honey moon but we were given a room on the main road, had no food facilities apart from the normal dining timings. The staff were rude and we were refused an hour extension on our check out. The room was very basic and had NO kettle either. The breakfast was so expensive and had NO hot food apart from eggs and toasts.