Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Visit to the Palace of Versailles

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
We wanted a hotel close to the palace for one night prior to our day's visit. The car parking is limited, we had not realised this, & there was no space for our car. However, on street parking in August is free in Versailles & we were able to park very close by. The hotel was comfortable, as we would expect of a Mercure. Buffet breakfast was fine and although no dinner facilities there are plenty of restaurants within a 10 min walk. It was ideal for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel two blocks from Versailles

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff was great. In a quiet side street. 2 blocks from Versailles and 2 blocks from the square where all the restaurants are. Only disappointment were the mattresses that did not have much spporr. When you stay in a 2 star hotel, don't expect IHG quality mattresses or big rooms. For one night, I wouldn't mind staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel but rooms are very small. About 15 min walk to Versailles Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good option for Versailles and has A/C!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: A/C, staff and breakfast.
Cons: I think the rooms could be cleaned to a higher standard, I don't think the floor was vacuumed throughout my stay.
Location: Great Greek restaurant literally 30 paces down the street.
I stay here annually, the rooms can be a little pokey, but they're clean and importantly have A/C. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is lovely, the location is paramount too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful location and closer to the palace. Nice eating places close by
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tammy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Updated and clean facility with friendly staff. Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by Atul

Think twice before booking

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience I got there. Parking is too narrow. Rooms give wired feeling a makeover has been done but not with care. I will never go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Versailles location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Basic hotel with tiny rooms. Reasonable value and terrific breakfast buffet. Room was very warm, luckily the windows opened. Very friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Very good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels