Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Great parking, clean, quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely easy parking, unbelievable for the Paris area, easy checkin, great room with excellent wifi, shower pressure, comfortable bed, good AC. Toilet was behind the door in the bathroom and kind of snug getting in. Breakfast was ok-scrambled eggs tasted kind of weird, had yogurts, juices, cereals. I would never pay 17 euros for this breakfast. If it is included with your hotel deal, go for it. The Italian restaraunt which was recommended was across the street in the mall. It was so good we ate there both nights. The bus to Versailles is within one block of the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes on the bus to get to Versailles. Make sure you go in the front of the bus and pay the bus driver your fare. The back of the bus is for those with passes. Overall great stay. It was unfortunate that as we were leaving the cleaning lady walked down the hall yelling in French. We had no idea what she was saying. Maybe she had just cleaned a nasty room, but it did not compare with the concern and friendliness of the front desk staff. Would definitely recommend this to friends. If you are going to the LDS temple this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location walking distance to the shopping

Posted May 31, 2017
Great experience and fantastic breakfast and everything you can expect from. 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Porcelain cups for the rooms instead of paper cups.
We had a great stay at the Mercure Versailles Parly 2. The rooms we were allocated were newly decorated, fresh and clean. The staff are very friendly and the lady on reception speaks very good English (fortunate for us). This Hotel is in a great location and we would definitely stay again.The Parly 2 shopping centre is within walking distance of the hotel and we enjoyed a few good meals there. We enjoyed some good meals at the Italian Del Aire where they gave us 5% off the bill when they realised we were staying at the Mercure Hotel. We bought sandwiches and water in the Simply Market Parly 2 opposite the Italian Restaurant which saved us a lot of money when sight seeing in Paris. The H bus that stops just outside the hotel stops near the Palace of Versailles and the Versailles Rive Gauche train station that travels into Paris.
4 out of 5
by Constance

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine but as the days we picked were hot, there was no possibility of getting it cooled except by leaving the window open....and it was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but only for one night. There was a ugly smell, like mold in the carpet. The room we got was smoke free, however the staff smokes right in front so when we open the window all their cigarette smell went into our room. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was over priced. The discount at the Del Arte Pizza was nice, we received 20% off our bill.
3 out of 5
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from ottawa

not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Someone needs to teach the cleaning staff how to clean bathrooms. Not clean..mold in shower and the flusher on toilet is absolutely gross..I did not dare touch it. Bed was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Versailles

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was about 5 miles from Versailles and well priced for the area. It had a restaurant onsite and a mall just around the corner. The pizzeria, located at the mall, offered a 20% discount for hotel guests. There was also onsite parking. The rooms were nice and included a fridge. There were a few tv channels in English, as well. The front desk staff was very nice and provided suggestions regarding local restaurants and directions to Paris. The front desk staff also spoke English. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced for the area

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. Hotel close to Versailles with onsite parking. Staff was friendly, gave advice regarding where to eat and how to drive to Paris. Walking distance to a mall with restaurants (you receive a 20% off at a local pizzeria).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Definitely not a four star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The check-in staff who is very friendly
This hotel is definitely not a four star hotel. Facilities are very basic and even some of the 2 star hotels I have stayed in France are far better. The lounge area is very small, and the room deco are very dated. The bathroom has the most scratched bath I have ever seen. There is no in restaurant in the hotel and breakfast is expensive (15 euros per person). The only staff I met during my one night stay was the lady at the check-in desk. She is very warm and pleasant, which is pretty much the only good thing about the hotel.