Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Easy access to public transportation to downtown Paris attractions. Plus shopping mall next door. No restaurant at hotel is drawback.
4 out of 5
by SUE

Convenient for Us.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We used this hotel as a close gateway to Paris, as we had to drop off our hire car by 12.00 the next day. It served it's purpose adequately. Room was large by European standards, although comfortable it could do with an update. Versailles was only 3.7kms away.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Great parking, clean, quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely easy parking, unbelievable for the Paris area, easy checkin, great room with excellent wifi, shower pressure, comfortable bed, good AC. Toilet was behind the door in the bathroom and kind of snug getting in. Breakfast was ok-scrambled eggs tasted kind of weird, had yogurts, juices, cereals. I would never pay 17 euros for this breakfast. If it is included with your hotel deal, go for it. The Italian restaraunt which was recommended was across the street in the mall. It was so good we ate there both nights. The bus to Versailles is within one block of the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes on the bus to get to Versailles. Make sure you go in the front of the bus and pay the bus driver your fare. The back of the bus is for those with passes. Overall great stay. It was unfortunate that as we were leaving the cleaning lady walked down the hall yelling in French. We had no idea what she was saying. Maybe she had just cleaned a nasty room, but it did not compare with the concern and friendliness of the front desk staff. Would definitely recommend this to friends. If you are going to the LDS temple this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location walking distance to the shopping

Posted May 31, 2017
Great experience and fantastic breakfast and everything you can expect from. 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Porcelain cups for the rooms instead of paper cups.
We had a great stay at the Mercure Versailles Parly 2. The rooms we were allocated were newly decorated, fresh and clean. The staff are very friendly and the lady on reception speaks very good English (fortunate for us). This Hotel is in a great location and we would definitely stay again.The Parly 2 shopping centre is within walking distance of the hotel and we enjoyed a few good meals there. We enjoyed some good meals at the Italian Del Aire where they gave us 5% off the bill when they realised we were staying at the Mercure Hotel. We bought sandwiches and water in the Simply Market Parly 2 opposite the Italian Restaurant which saved us a lot of money when sight seeing in Paris. The H bus that stops just outside the hotel stops near the Palace of Versailles and the Versailles Rive Gauche train station that travels into Paris.
4 out of 5
by Constance

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine but as the days we picked were hot, there was no possibility of getting it cooled except by leaving the window open....and it was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but only for one night. There was a ugly smell, like mold in the carpet. The room we got was smoke free, however the staff smokes right in front so when we open the window all their cigarette smell went into our room. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was over priced. The discount at the Del Arte Pizza was nice, we received 20% off our bill.
3 out of 5
by isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from ottawa

not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Someone needs to teach the cleaning staff how to clean bathrooms. Not clean..mold in shower and the flusher on toilet is absolutely gross..I did not dare touch it. Bed was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to Versailles

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was about 5 miles from Versailles and well priced for the area. It had a restaurant onsite and a mall just around the corner. The pizzeria, located at the mall, offered a 20% discount for hotel guests. There was also onsite parking. The rooms were nice and included a fridge. There were a few tv channels in English, as well. The front desk staff was very nice and provided suggestions regarding local restaurants and directions to Paris. The front desk staff also spoke English. I would stay at this hotel again.