Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Comfortable good location,, helpful staff Nice room. I would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice in Versailles

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed just one night but would definitely stay again. We rented two rooms, both in flawless condition. The beds are great, it is quiet, the bathrooms are modern and very nice. We would stay here again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great location near to the Palace (about a mile)

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Carpark
Location: Near to the Palace of Versailles - what more do you want? :-)
Like most chain hotels this was everything you would expect from it. The welcome by reception was really good, very friendly. They did direct me to their off street parking - very tight parking spaces and you need to be very vigilant regarding the sides of your car and the pillars and other cars (I scraped mine on the pillar!!). It seemed pretty expensive at €16 per night, but I suppose better safe than sorry. The room itself was clean and tidy, actually with a quiet air conditioning unit! Very pleasing to see it, though we didn't use it much as the few days were cool. The rooms are very well soundproofed, we overlooked the main road, close to the junction, but couldn't hear it at all. Breakfast was a fairly typical French breakfast, but did have sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs as options in a buffet style. This was also €16 a head, so with the exchange rate seemed quite high, but actually fairly normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Disappointed about breakfast hot food was finished before the times given. No English breakfast tea bags available. Nice decor but family rooms were a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

Friendly modern and clean hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Convenient hotel for both Versailles and Paris. The room was certainly cosy for 2 ad and 2 ch but was perfect for our 2night stay. Reception staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and good value for money. Would recommend in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Perfect family hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good beds for adults and kids, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Parking available but a bit tricky (ie not always spaces free, though cheapish paid-for parking is available).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Family friendly hotel near the palace

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Typical Novotel good standard and close to the Versailles Palace. Only gripe was lack of hotel parking as apparently full and had to park on side streets. Parking could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent standard and well located

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights to visit Versailles en route home from the south of France. Easy drive from Versailles to Le Havre for return. Hotel is good standard and well run, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is ok, but there are cheaper cafes nearby. Parking underground is 12.50. Walking to chateau is around 30 mins and to market area for restaurants about 25. Rooms are modern and spacious; air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Versailles

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Should have coffee available in the room. Only tea available.
Location: Close to the palace and many restaurants.
The hotel was very well located within walking distance to the palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels