Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Very peaceful place to stay. It is a great place for someone looking for a quiet, away from people type of vacation. It was perfect for us retired older people. Breakfast was good and hospitality was excellent. Our room was so very clean and looked over the bay. You couldn't swim in the bay across from the hotel, that was a little disappointing, but we drove over to Matagorda Beach and to Magnolia Beach. Ate at a local restaurant both nights, the food was excellent, highly recommend this restaurant, the Bayside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Highly recommended! Beautiful home, excellent service, great breakfasts. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

friendly staff and clean and nice rooms

Posted May 10, 2018
Friendly staff, great staff and great breakfast . loved visit with other guest and close to the beach. clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful pelican

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I chose downstairs suite, since I was traveling with my dog. I didn’t know there were at least five stray cats that they feed at back of home. They’re very friendly with humans, but my dog wasn’t too happy with them. This is a heads up for all those allergic to cats! The house is over a 100 years old, so understandably made a lot of noises. My dog once again wasn’t too fond of all of them. Also, there were so many mosquitoes out this time of year. Back door allowed them to enter room easily. Owners do provide off, but no body wants to sleep with that on their bodies. This is a notice for all those with sweet blood prone to getting bites. Check in is easy as there’s no paperwork or showing ID. Actually, you show up and keys are in door of room that you booked. Many times B&B owners were not there to greet guests. For clarity, front door remains open at night. Chef Ruth makes dinner for guests and locals. While it is not a requirement to join, please note that 15-20 people may be visiting and staying late at house. It’s definitely in perfect location across water and sea wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful is as Peaceful Does

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Amazing. Everything about the three days we had here was perfect. Paula was a great help of putting us in places to put our kayaks in the water. She and Colleen did an excellent job with breakfast. We will be back sooner than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belated Valentine's Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we were very impressed. We got there and there was a note on the door, that said to come on in and make yourself at home, so we did. Room was nice and had an awesome view of the bay. In the morning the owner Paul cooked as an awesome breakfast and sat down with us to eat and visited with us all, it was just like a home cooked family breakfast. If your looking for a very relaxing place to chill, we highly recommend it. Be warned though the town is very small and not much to do there short of fishing and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, Ok

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Paula is a lovely, interesting lady. Very helpful finding activities we enjoy. The house is very clean and the bed is cosy comfy. The view from our room and the porch is spectacular! Great access to the walking path along the sea wall. This place is a gem!
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Unique

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
It is a unique B&B in a unique location. The hostess was very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels