Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy

Peaceful Hotel right by Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
It was amazing! Nice an cozy in a spacious way! Paula was AMAZING! We stayed I. The Magnolia Room and had 7 windows, all of which you could see the beach out of. Amazing bed and breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Only downfall was the beach was about 40 miles but still 100% worth it. Very personable owner and chef Ruth was incredible. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Peaceful Indeed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful historical home with lots of charm and thoughtful detail. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by beverly from San Antonio

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Peaceful Pelican absolutely exceeded expectations. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. Paula was sweet and accommodating. The location was perfect, near the water and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Taylor from Seguin, Texas

It was really nice and relaxing!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first b&b experience and we were not disappointed. Planning on returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The view from the Magnolia Room is awesome! You have a great view of the water and the sunrise.
The view from the Magnolia Room is awesome! You have a great view of the water and the sunrise
5 out of 5
by William

Relaxing place

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you want somewhere peaceful this is for you. Lovely house with great hospitality and excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by David from Houston

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The owner is very accommodating and helpful. A great, comfortable place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful peaceful place . We love it very much.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wonderful experience. Paula , the owner is very , very nice. It is very clean , beautiful landscape and she cooked for us delicious breakfast . Thank you very much Peaceful Pelican.