Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Landhaus in toller Umgebung

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt im Orchidea war sehr schön. Ein wunderschönes Landhaus mitten in der einzigartigen Landschaft der Toskana. Durch die ruhige, abgelegene Lage war es der ideale Ort für uns zum erholen. Trotzdem erreicht man die größeren Städte Florenz und Pisa in einer Stunde. Vor Ort kann man den großen Pool und die zahlreichen Liegen nutzen. Sehr nette Gastgeberin! Tipp: Man sollte an Mückenspray denken. Und man sollte sich bewusst sein, dass nachts viele Eidechsen im Schlafzimmer unterwegs sind. Alles in allem aber sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by Ludovic from pont noyelles

decouverte de la toscane

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
découverte de l’Italie très belle region.tres bon séjour dans l'etablissement.peut etre un petit point sur la salle de bain commune(le reste est magnifique et tres bon accueil.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Norway

Great Hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at Orchidea in an apartment with my husband and two children, age 10 and 13 for a night in July 2014. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so don't expect to buy food or to get something to eat easily upon arrival. But if you remember to take a quick stop at any supermarket before reaching Palaia, and get some bread and juice, you'll do more than great. Standard is a Bed and breakfast +, in my opinion, but the Hotel is placed very secluded, private and almost "romantically" alone up in the hills. The pool is perhaps the best, with it's really, really nice and great view, approx a 1 min walk from the Hotel. I myself is obsessed with great and fancy hotels, but this one did really get to my heart a little, and I'd love to return one day. Might be a little dull for many days, as the only near sentrum is Palaia (wich is a very local and small town), but it's absolutely perfect for a Tuscany - wine - secluded - read-a-good-book and romance-all-alone kinda place :-) I think we were basically almost the only guests as well :-) Friendly staff and spacious rooms also a plus. Family apartments had two separate bedrooms with two queensize beds, a small kitchen with refrigiator and a bathroom. All in a wooden, kinda old style, but I liked it :-) Shower wasn't very cooperative, but Usable :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne toskanische Landschaft

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: Das Frühstück
Wunderbare Landschaft, absolute Ruhe, super Pool, gute Restaurants und Märkte in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
by Luba from Bonn, Deutschland

Sehr nettes gemütliches Haus.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Sehr gemütliche, ruhige Anlage. Wir waren im Mai die einzigen Gäste da und hatten den Pool nur für uns. Von hier aus hatte man einen schönen Ausblick auf die ganze Umgebung. Das Bad war auf dem Korridor, das hätte man vorher vielleicht irgendwo vorher erwähnen können... Obwohl wir B&B gebucht haben, durften wir auch eine Küche mitbenutzen.
4 out of 5
by New Orleans couple

Quiet, Out of the way B & B

Posted May 30, 2013 on Orbitz
We had some trouble finding the place mainly because the travel docuiments listed the B & B as in Castel Florintino. We called them directly only to discover we had traveled quite a ways out of the area. They are actually located in Palaia. My husband knew how to get there traveling the back roads and it was an amazing scenic drive we totally enjoyed. Just as we'd hoped it was in the countryside and Ornella our host showed us to our room. We had to climb some concrete steps to the uppermost floor that could prove inconvenient for older guests, but was not a problem for us. The room was rather sparse and there were no toiletries, so it's a good thing we had our own. We had the entire floor to ourselves and appreciated the privacy. Once we figured out how to get the water warm in the shower the pressure was not that good, but at least the water was warm. The views were amazing and unbeatable and so was Ornella's freshly baked apricot pastry which she served to us with a cappucino shortly after our arrival! Yum! She recommended a great place to eat in the nearby village and after browsing at several of the shops in the village we returned to the B & B. We slept soundly through the night, but was awakened by two cats on the premises who apparently accidentally slept inside our building and made a lot of noise early in the morning. We later found out they were trying to get out of the house. Once freed all was calm again. I made some instant coffee while waiting for breakfast and discovered there was no milk or sugar in our space. There was a kitchen available but we did not use it with the exception of the coffee. Great place overall and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Paul G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AIN

Hôtel Orchidéa : bien situé géographiquement.

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
Dommage de ne pouvoir dîner à l'hôtel. Piscine très appréciable. Accueil chaleureux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LYON

BON HOTEL MAIS CONFORT RUDIMENTAIRE

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
en fait il s'agit d'un B&B pas d'un hotel ; c'est à dire : pas de restaurant (soir ou midi) insonorisation entre les chambres inexistante ( porte trop fine) salle de bain et WC à partager avec les autres l'accès de notre chambre nécessite de jeunes jambes sinon cadre très sympa , belle piscine, vue extraordinaire, belle maison, typique toscane
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kongsvinger

Hotell med sjel ...

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger noe avsides til, så en bør ha bil tilgjengelig under oppholdet. Vi hadde bestilt to rom, et firemannsrom og et singelrom, men ved ankomst fikk vi tildelt leiligheter i stedet grunnet overbooking. Leilighetene var store og fine, og den største hadde en kjempestor og flott terrasse. Minuset med leilighetene var mangel på air condition, så det ble ganske varmt, selv med alle luker skalket hele dagen. Bassenget og området rundt er helt nydelig, og vi var alene mesteparten av tiden vi tilbrakte der. Det var greie parkeringsmuligheter på tomten som var gratis, og bil er en nødvendighet da hotellet ligger noe avsides. Personalet var hyggelige og hjelpsomme, men mangel på engelsk kunnskaper gjorde det vanskelig å kommunisere på noe annet språk enn italiensk. Frokosten vil jeg IKKE anbefale, da denne besto av det tørreste brødet jeg noengang har vært borti samt to sorter syltetøy. Frokostserveringen foregår ute, noe som er greit nok, men det kryr av maur, både på bordet og under bordet, noe som gjør litt ubehagelig å sitte der. Vi spiste frokost alle den første dagen, halvparten andre dagen og ingen tredje dagen for å si det sånn... Hotellet i sin helhet er sjarmerende nok, og en får litt herregårdsfølelse. Det er et flott sted om man ønsker total ro og fred, og det er fullt mulig å reise til både pisa og firenze herifra. Palaia som er den nærmeste byen er et lite sted med et par spisesteder som har god mat. Pizzerian som ligger midt i il borgo er å anbefale, spesielt husets rødvin og panna cotta! Alt i alt hadde vi et bra opphold på orchidea som var en opplevelse verdt å få med seg.