Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by nicholas

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Bed and Breakfast hotel was extremely good in every respect. The owners have put a lot of effort and money into the business which has been running for 5 years now. The rooms are large and fitted out to a very high standard and have views across the countryside. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot to choose from - in summer sit outside. The track up to the property is very poor though quite navigable if you are careful - this does present a problem when it comes to meal times as you have to drive out again. The local town has basic facilities and a pizza shop other than that there is nothing of merit in the town but a further drive will take you to other restaurants. Important: Do not be put-off by the neighbour who has put a bunch of large wooden crosses up with dolls, teddy bears and whatever tied to them. It is gruesome but part of a dispute.
5 out of 5
by Chuck from New York

Best Hotel we stayed on our trip

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and we would have stayed longer if we could But we had to travel to other places. Rolling hills great atmosphere. Breakfast was great. Very comfortable. Would like to return.
5 out of 5
by Jen from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The food (set menu for dinner is additional to the rate) and wine were excellent and good value for money. The hotel itself is very peaceful and well kept, spotlessly clean with good facilities. Ran by a helpful and nice family who make their own wine and olive oil also. We spent a relaxing day by the little pool which we had all to ourselves! The hotel is approx 30mins from Pisa airport. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grosseto

agriturismo vicino a Pontedera

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: le camere ampie e gli arredi nuovi
Cons: l'illuminazione delle camere e degli ambienti esterni
Location: agriturismo comodo per soggiorni in campagna, dotato di piscina scoperta. nei pressi ci sono Pontedera e Pisa
agriturismo ben tenuto, con camere ampie e confortevoli, bagni in ottime condizioni, abbondanza di acqua calda. Personale gentile e disponibile e buona anche la colazione. Uniche pecche la strada di accesso che è circa 1 km di sterrato con buche e la mancanza di illuminazione davanti alla porta delle camere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AMBOISE

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: belle chambre, propre et disposant d'une cuisine, ce qui permet de se préparer à manger au retour d'une excursion.
l'accès est quelque peu surprenant, car vous n'atteindrez ces lieux qu'après avoir parcouru près de 2 kms dans un chemin non éclairé et au milieu de nulle part.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, gepflegtes Haus, nette Betreuung

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und der freundliche unaufdringliche Service
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf einer Anhöhe und wird über einen unbefestigten -etwas unkomfortablen- Weg erreicht.
Wir haben uns 4 Tage in dem Hotel aufgehalten - es ist ein günstiger Ausgangspunkt für Tagesreisen nach Pisa, Volterra und Florenz. Das Haus ist liebevoll und mit Geschmack ausgestattet und bietet guten Komfort für erholsame Stunden. Auf Wunsch wird am Abend ein Menü mit regionalen Zutaten zubereitet - zusammen mit dem weiten Blick und dem Wein des Hauses ein Genuss - und das zu einem günstigen Preis.
3 out of 5
by Gabriele from Roma

Per chi cerca tranquillità

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima struttura e anche semi nuova, grande camera e con arredi gradevoli, proprietari gentili, tranquillità a panorama completano il profilo, la piscina essendo autunno inoltrato non ha potuto essere testata, ma d'estate sarà piacevole goderne. L'unico problema riscontrato è stato la mancanza di segnaletica che permetta di arrivare senza chiedere aiuto ai proprietari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immerso nelle colline

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Podere carino situato in mezzo alle colline, camere silenziose e molto confortevoli, letto comodissimo e bagno curato con doccia doppia.