Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Broadbean from isle of Wight

May 2014

Posted May 22, 2014
Lovely hotel, clean & new. Staff all very friendly. Sauna & spa available to residents for free. However we only realised there was a black out door on our last day! Cocktails were a bit expensive but all in all a lovely place to stay - definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
by Crete couple from Libyan princess

Quality hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Great stay at end of season,room comfortable(apart from solid pillows!)hotel very clean ,good buffet breakfast,useful having kettle etc in bedroom.Spacious balcony with mountain view(some road noise)no car park but plenty of street parking,loads of local tavernas and good sized supermarket within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Great place for a relaxing Greek beach holiday

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Great, modern hotel, well located at one end of the main street, between the two beaches. Also, an excellent taverna right across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitris from Athens, Greece

Wonderful stay at Libyan Princess in Paleochora

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast is really great
Location: During our stay (mid August) the town of Paleochora was overcrowded.
One of the best (if not the best) hotels in Paleochora. Staff is very friendly and always there to help.
5 out of 5
by Gil

Grate experiance

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is in a grate location best bed and pillow i slept in hotels ever. room facing the street is a bit noisy if you don't sleep with AC. rooms facing the pool was grate. WIFI only at the lobby. overall a good experience
5 out of 5
by Karin from Sverige

Trivsamt

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Trivsamt hotell, med mycket hjälpsam och trevlig personal. Riklig och god frukost, bekväma rum och bra läge i en charmerande omgivning. Stannade fyra nätter, vilket var alldeles för kort.
5 out of 5
by Peter Andersen from Danmark

Lækkert hotel til rimelige priser

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Vi var meget overraskede over, hvor fint et hotel Libyan Princess var i forhold til prisen. Skønt stort værelse med alt hvad vi havde brug for. Vi sov fantastisk i sengene. Personalet var yderst venlige. Morgenmaden var god og der var en del at vælge imellem. De holdt det meget rent. Det var dog lidt skummelt at gå hjem til hotellet om aftenen inde fra byen, da det var en noget uoplyst rute og det lå lidt afsides i forhold til de øvrige hoteller. Men dejligt roligt område og lækkert pool-miljø med gode liggestole. Et sted man nemt kunne tilbringe flere dage. Eneste minus var faktisk det dårlige fugearbejde i badeværelset omkring badekarret. Det sprang virkelig i øjnene, da resten var så fint og pænt. Jeg vil til hver en tid anbefale det til andre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norge

Supert hotell med fantastisk frokost

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: - Bra lokasjon - Super frokost! - Fint rom - Hyggelig personale - Mange restauranter i nærheten - Gode turmuligheter
Cons: - Utstyret i trim-/treningsrommet var i dårlig forfatning
Hotellet ligger i starten av Main Street, som går på langs på midten av halvøya hvor Paleochora ligger. Den flotte sandstranden ("Sandy Beach") ligger dermed noen minutter den ene veien, mens steinstranden ("Stony Beach") ligger noen minutter den andre veien. Det er over 50 (!) restauranter i umiddelbar nærhet, og spesielt langs steinstranden lå det gode restauranter på rekke og rad. Main Street stenges for trafikk og blir gågate om kvelden, og der var det mye mennesker, mange barer og restauranter og yrende liv. For dem som ikke bare vil ligge på stranden i byen, er det mange fine utfluktsmuligheter. Det er flotte forhold for fotturer, med flere spennende raviner, høye fjell, grotter og nydelige strender. Vi hadde leiebil, og det var veldig greit, men man kommer seg lett rundt med rutebuss, taxi eller organiserte utflukter. En tur til Elafonisi (én time med bil) er et "must"! Mer spektakulær strand enn det er det vanskelig å se for seg, uansett hvor i verden man er.
5 out of 5
by LivN from Lier

Supert hotell

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell på et hyggelig sted. Ingen ting å utsette på oppholdet. Hit reiser vi nok tilbake