Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for the price.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Simple, but nice and tidy rooms. Very comfortable queen bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, and served food until quite late.
Arrived at the railway station in the evening. No one obvious in the station to ask for directions. Taxis expensive. However staff at the bus information office and on the buses very helpful. Stop fairly close by but you probably have to ask,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel spoiled by catering staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort
Cons: Attitude of catering staff.
Stayed one night. Easy walk to the downtown area for dinner. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. But let down by the catering staff. They are very happy to ignore you when you want to order a coffee from the in-house Starbucks. Instead they would rather chat and fuss over their till. After several attempts by myself and my wife to get service we left empty handed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Business stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, clean rooms
Cons: Reception
Location: Office area
Hotel is OK although staff is not really interested in assisting the guests. That applies a lot to the reception area. Restaurant is good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short Stay in Palaiseau, France

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It is very modern, spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The hotel is 800m from the RER station. Too near to take a taxi and a bit too far to walk with heavy luggage. The road condition is bad.
Location: Nothing much nearby, other than it is not too far from the RER station.
We were on a business trip to Palaiseau and after evaluating the various hotel nearby, we picked the Novetel for the outstanding comments given by past traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Novotel Massy - 20 min train ride into Paris

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice bathroom/shower. Free wifi and Evian water in room. Nice bar and lounge downstairs for socializing.
Cons: Restaurant waiter did not understand English very well and took the wrong order. Replaced it when I told them. Slow service. No vegetarian entrees.
Location: Roughly 1/2 mile from train station - easy walking distance.
Clean/modern room. Did not provide hand lotion which I thought was pretty common these days in hotels since I don't pack anymore. Did not refresh my soap/shampoo supply over 5 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Stratford upon Avon, England

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Cons: More tea bags of the kind that 90% of Brits prefer. There was only 1 English Breakfast tea bag. The provision of milk was also a bit meagre (2 milks).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 18, 2010
I expressed myself in the above review section already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from beek

Aardig personeel, fijne kamer

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Voor een weekendje parijs een prima lokatie om met de kinderen te verblijven.