Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to shopping, museums, gardens, restaurant

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, size and condition of room, staff
Cons: Attention to details like 2 of the most convenient charging outlets in the desk were not operable. Windows that can be opened.
Location: Location ,restaurants, shops, beach , museums, all walkable, quiet
Reported charging outlets at desk did not work. Just unplugged lamp to charge our devices. Received incorrect pricing for spa, paid difference. We gave staff pricing chart given to us at check in and hotel reimbursed us. Location, staff,hotel all very nice. Would stay again. One problem, Windows did not open...air conditioning or nothing, would have liked fresh air, the weather was beautiful for most of our stay.
4 out of 5
by John David from Yorba Linda, California

Good place to stay for a Palanga visit!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Alanga Hotel was a great 2-night stay for our visit to Palanga. It also has a great spa where you can get massages and facials at a very attractive rates. The Hotel is only one-block short walk from all the restaurants and attractions on the street leading to the Palanga pier at the Baltic seaside.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Hillerod - Denmark

Disapointed

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was fine as hotels go, its advertised as a spa, yet when we arrived around 20:00 all facilities were closed and did not open again before 10:00 am the next morning by which time we had to leave - so pool and suana visits we had looked forward to were lost:(
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very close to main walking street, i will comeback for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: Lack of mirrors. Hard to access bathroom sink in our unit because of placement of cupboard above it.
Location: Beach, beach, beach. Restaurants, sites to see all nearby.
Nice, clean and quiet. Obliging and friendly staff. Kitchenette and fridge are really for snacks, not for any meal production. Breakfast buffet is not great value, can do better a few steps away in town. Pull out couch is not very comfortable. Must pay separately to use facilities such as the pool. Close to the water and centrally located.
4 out of 5
by Andy&Indre from Cornwall

Great Clean room

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very clean, comfortable and close to main street and beach
1 out of 5
by Saurelyte from London

Too expensive. Extremely dated rooms

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
The room is very dated, wet patches on the bathroom floor. Mould in the shower enclosure. Fairly disgusting. No warm water for at least 15 minutes. Leaking shower enclosure. On the positive side - lovely receptionist however I am not here to see her... Bar / restaurant (so called) is actually closed thought it says 8-24. Don't book. There are better places to go to for this kind of money. The beds were very uncomfortable, pillows very thin and old. Once complained, receptionist agreed that lots of people complain but the owner chooses to ignore the issues. Just don't book...