Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by miles

palanga 2017

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
excellent value
1 out of 5
by Carlos from London

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was to short to give an opinion. But there is a big problem they advertising an indoor pool and spa but when you get there its already closed because they close at 4pm so what's the use if you want a relaxing evening in the sauna? specially when that was the reason I booked it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Pool and sauna zone is open for all our guests free of charge till 4 pm. Then it is closed for cleaning for two hours. After 6 pm you can book it individually and relax there as long as you want, just ask reception. This is done exactly for the guests, who'd like to relax in the individual atmosphere. This info is available in all booking channels, at the Guest book in your room and at the Reception as well. I hope this information will help you make your next stay with us more enjoyable and will lead you to fare rating of our cervices. With respect, Alanga hotel, Palanga.
4 out of 5
by Alan

It's okay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Just really frustrated with the lack of prior information given about the spa, even having phoned the hotel in advance. Paying for a room at this hotel Specifically for the free spa access to be told free spa access stops at 4pm when the earliest you can check in is 2pm. We arrived at 6 pm and were told that we would now have to pay to use the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close walk to the beach and promenade.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, quiet hotel close to everything in Palanga. Friendly staff; clean room (well there was a stain on the carpet, but not very noticeable.) I used the pool and sauna; pretty decent and nobody else was there which was nice. Some smell from the locker room restroom - could have been cleaned better, but other than that - no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to shopping, museums, gardens, restaurant

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location, size and condition of room, staff
Cons: Attention to details like 2 of the most convenient charging outlets in the desk were not operable. Windows that can be opened.
Location: Location ,restaurants, shops, beach , museums, all walkable, quiet
Reported charging outlets at desk did not work. Just unplugged lamp to charge our devices. Received incorrect pricing for spa, paid difference. We gave staff pricing chart given to us at check in and hotel reimbursed us. Location, staff,hotel all very nice. Would stay again. One problem, Windows did not open...air conditioning or nothing, would have liked fresh air, the weather was beautiful for most of our stay.
4 out of 5
by John David from Yorba Linda, California

Good place to stay for a Palanga visit!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Alanga Hotel was a great 2-night stay for our visit to Palanga. It also has a great spa where you can get massages and facials at a very attractive rates. The Hotel is only one-block short walk from all the restaurants and attractions on the street leading to the Palanga pier at the Baltic seaside.
3 out of 5
by Philip from Hillerod - Denmark

Disapointed

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although the hotel was fine as hotels go, its advertised as a spa, yet when we arrived around 20:00 all facilities were closed and did not open again before 10:00 am the next morning by which time we had to leave - so pool and suana visits we had looked forward to were lost:(
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels